You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guide on how to setup a mining rig! (GPU/CPU/Scrypt mining)

in #crypto7 years ago

Sorry for my late response. It is normal to have problems with my post because it is a bit outdated. I'm not active miner because of the high electricity bills in my country and the lack of space in my apartment because I am poor student :D Your rig is excellent for education purpose and you cannot expect to make a big profit from it. You also can calculate your income using this. Have in mind that not only kh/s is important. If your video card is power hungry, your bills will be higher than the amount you had mined. Search for the cheapest mining hardware with efficient hash rate/power and you will find nice threads, which can give you ideas for next purchases. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me :)

Sort:  

Hey, very useful answer, but im currently in part of Asia where electricity is super cheap.

Current hardware i have in stock, so i'm removing dust and giving it better purpose.
Rig/Case is more for home users, where they can have their own setups for really cheap money and make few hundreds a month if they make enough of them.

Im still busy with cgminer :) It's killing me to find nice pool or decide where to start testing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49