What cryptos do YOU own?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)


This is the first weekly: "What cryptos do You own"

Every Sunday, I will update the different cryptocurrencies I own and would like to ask you which one do you own the most in your respective wallet.

As I work in finance, Stock Markets polls are very useful for fund managers to understand what investors own because they currently like it and what they do not.
Usually, in the Stock Market, it is not very good to own a stock that everybody owns; it means that most investors bought it already and therefore, current demand is low.
Whereas understanding which one are underowned is very useful in case a good news is released on that specific stock. Since a few investors own it, everybody will rush to buy some and the price would increase significantly.

My current portfolio and reasons why I own these cryptos:

  • Ripple (XRP): Signed most of the TOP50 banks and is runned very profesionnaly. It is working with Chinese partners on many projects. The lock-up of the rest of the supply should be in October-November 2017 and I would expect this news could be a positive catalyst
  • Eosio (EOS), I believe in Dan Larimer; he already developped 2 great projects (Steem and Bitshare) and as the Co-founder of Steemit on @SGTReport said about Dan larimer and its EOS ICO: “The people who say that there is no product yet, Dan has built 2 of them if they think he’s not gonna build the 3rd one, they’re crazy. This is the one he always wanted. The other 2 were just helping him get there.”
  • Ethereum (ETH), In my opinion, it has been the most exciting project in cryptos so far. This project has been copied or inspire many other hot cryptos (NEO, EOS...) and the, Hardfork combined with the Plasma update could give it a boost.
  • Augur (REP): I just like the prediction market project even if it seems it could be delayed (due to their programming issues moving from Serpent to Solidity language)

Comment, Resteem or Upvote so we can all discuss on what you think about different cryptos.

Sort:  

The long-term segment of my portfolio looks like this:

Cryptocurrency Distribution on 19-08-2017 pie chart.PNG

Thank you for sharing, you believe strongly in Waves, would you advise me to look deeper into it?

Yes, that might be an interesting idea to do. Actually, I elaborated a bit on my enthusiasm in the comments under this post: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptotem/my-strategic-cryptocurrency-portfolio-update-4-eight-long-term-crypto-investments

Gets you a bit up to speed ;-)

Ark
Lsk
Steem
Nem
Dim token
Dim coin
Bts
Vrc
Vrm
Obits
Ltc
Dash
Eos

BCH, BTC, NEO, PPT, CVC, DNT, PLR, MCO, EXP, Iota, ADX. Also looking to get into Qtum and Omg on pullbacks! Maybe Btm (Bytom) too.

XEM, XRP, XVG, XLM, DNT, DDF, ETH, LTC, ETC, PIVX, ARK, VIA, MIOTA, BTC and many more less important right know. I like coins, it's my hobby, I like to collect them. I want only to have the best ones 'in my opinion'. Need more money to invest, my list of potential 'best coins' is much longer...

This is a lot of cryptos to follow :).
Today, if you had more cash which one would you buy at the current price?

What would you say the ideal number of coins to own is in terms of being able to monitor it all?

I found that about 10 stocks is all I can realistically handle to due my ongoing research with them.

I don't know but something like you said, about 10 is enough haha... I follow a lot of coins so I will do more investments soon, but some coins I want to keep for long period, like XRP i.e. I don't need to follow it because I know what will happen in next year already so I concentrate on different coin.

Well - DNT, it's very cheap right now. Should be at least $1, just waiting when its hit the China market (probably next week) I bought yesterday 8000 and 2000 4 days ago (i earn already). Remember this is only my opinion.

This is why I intend to discuss weekly which cryptos we own.
What is Grantcoin? I have to admit that I never heard of it.

A combination of crypto and universal basic income.

Here is a link.

http://www.grantcoin.org/get-grantcoin/basic-income/?referral-code=fbt5zz3bfh

Thank you, I will take a look.

Great idea for a weekly post by the way...perhaps this can stimulate some conversation.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44