Upcoming BCH/BCC hard fork

in #crypto6 years ago

This new week has been a smiling one in the crypto world and space. With #Bat listing on Coinbase Pro, to #Xrp pumping, to #Btc and #Eth moving up as well. Also, it is obvious that BCH has also shown higher strength by making a massive move of more than 25%.

I hold a little BCH which I got from the hard fork in 2017. However, I was not armed with TA as now, when I had the opportunity to sell at 1600 usd.

Right now, sentiments and bullish actions are expected on BCH ahead of the Hard fork of BCH on the 15th November.

From other TA I have seen on BCH, 1200 is place of 1st target for BCH as well as up to 1600 usd.

From my experience, I think it is always good to sell a forking coin before the fork date. As it will definitely dump after the announcement of the fork. While both the new coin and the old fork might then be lower in value as time progresses.

I had this mind that its better to sell a forked coined before the fork as you are likely to have made a better decision. You are more likely to buy the forked coin and the new one cheaper than what you will get if you leave your coin on the exchangetill the fork happens.

However, I am not too certain, if my theory is valid.

Dear friends, I would like to know how you intend to play the BCH fork coming up.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I think your theory is in order, @turpsy. Please sell 50 to 75% of your BCH before the proposed date of the fork, 15th of November. If you are a trader with a long term view, you'll let the 25 to 50% left appreciate. I believe so much in BCH, especially since you can now send to your friends and family in 33 countries through simple text messages without the need for internet. See https://www.cointext.io

@maryfavour.

Thank you @maryfavor. I appreciate your idea. I think that is a safe way not to regret the whole gains and pump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43