You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase is slow and it's killing me...

in #crypto6 years ago

That’s a lot of ltc you bought there! Honestly though it’s probably a good call. Ltc has solid devs, a path forward and is at a pretty deep low. In one week you’ll probably be up even more lol

Sort:  

Last year, just after China banned crypto, I told a random guy I met that if he bought a lot of Litecoin that very day, it would change his life. It was at $30 at the time. I kind of doubt that he bought it, but my belief in Litecoin remains to this day.

The problem with this is a life changing amount would require an investment that would destroy a person to lose. I’m bullish on crypto but trying not to get into it so deep that a crash would destroy me. Definitely a good call though :)

Definitely: I'm careful myself. People often say that one should not get in with more than they can afford to lose, but it can suck pretty bad to lose those amounts as well. I like to think that one should not buy in with more than the experience you gain from losing everything is worth, if that makes sense.

Definitely a fair approach. I love crypto but I don’t see anything that’ll definitely be here in ten years and until I do it’s hard to put to much in as a 100% loss is so feasible. To those saying Bitcoin, Steem, Eth, etc. they’re all awesome cryptos but they aren’t yet stabilized.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84