You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RIP Crypto? I Think Not

in #crypto6 years ago

It would be really nice if SBD were at the $1 peg right now, because you could move your assets there and know they were safe from price drops. I know a lot of people really like USDT, but there are still so many questions, issues, and flags with Tether, that I personally avoid it as much as possible. I don't want to be the one holding the bag. It just seems too convenient that they're able to print money as much as they do. I still haven't heard about someone completing an audit on them.

And then you look at articles, like this one that says that Tether is one of the primary methods of artificially propping up the price of Bitcoin and it makes you wonder a lot of things.

https://ethereumworldnews.com/bitcoins-btc-price-was-pushed-up-using-tether-usdt-manipulation-says-researchers/

All that being said, I'm still bullish on crypto long-term, I just take issue with Tether.

Note: Not financial advice. Do your own research. These are just my personal opinions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70