You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ETN - Journey So Far

in #crypto7 years ago

I was just wondering if you would elaborate on why you have little faith in the ETN team. I am long in ETN and have been since it was super cheap. I am planning to hold it and am just wondering now if maybe that would be a bad decision? Is their build team incompetent? I really feel like the idea and the platform are both great.

Anyway great post and I look forward to your response.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Sort:  

Sorry I didnt respond, holidays and all. Basically they have 2 failed launches. Mobile miner still doesnt work, and they continue to lie. Hackerone found the site was completely vulnerable. Electroneum claims it wasnt. Electroneum still hasnt paid any hackers bounties through hackerone either.

@danile666 where did you find this information at? That would make sense why the price/share seems to be moving rather flat over the past month now.

Well the 2 failed launches and mobile miner not working is all over their twitter and facebook pages. Peaople still cant access coins from the 2nd december launch. As far as hackerone issues, I have first hand knowledge of that.

@thelastsage I would continue to HODL long on ETN, once upon a time I learned this very same lesson. I held a great position in litecoin and started to have second thoughts after holding for several months without rewards comparable to other cryptocurrencies. Long story short, I sold my position for a very nice gain. I was happy with myself and ROI... Three days later litecoin jumped over 200% and hasn't since returned to the price at which I had sold. Be patient my friend,

  • "If you decide to achieve what you desire, time would be required"
    The richest man in babylon

Yea I am totally hodling my ETN. I was really just curious if someone knew something that I had missed.

I feel you on the litecoin situation. I too have a few regrets on coins that I have sold off way to early. I positioned myself well in Iota at .20 and after a pretty good run to a little over a dollar, I sold off 90%... and of course Iota has seen 5 dollars now. I will be holding from now on.

Good luck to you and keep hodling!!

Peace,
The Last Sage

My biggest thing is chose a strategy and stick with it. If that strategy is to hold stick with it. If it is to short, then stick with it. I am still long because the devs dont control the blockchain, we do...but the dev team is a bunch of idiots.