Aelf coin

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

So what is this coin which appeared on Binance recently. Let's try and figure it out.

aelf2.PNG

First off it has a weird kind of hybrid "a" and "e" letter at the beginning which I can't type correctly, which offends my meticulous sensibilities since every time I want to type it I have to misspell it with my crappy vanilla English characters only keyboard.. anyhoo, not an important point, but the devil can often be in the details. I figured that probably it was some scandinavian or Russian guys who'd come up with this coin (though it turns out it's actually some Chinese dudes which makes it even more confusing.. onward

aelf4.PNG

I had a moment of sheer panic when I opened the webpage at aelf.io but it quickly changed to English so all is well with the world. The website looks pretty slick so that's a mark in the plus box. Moving on to the whitepaper

aelf5.PNG!

THere's not much USP jumping out at me here, most of this is stuff already available with a litany of other coins. So it's a smart contract platform with distributed nodes, PoS etc etc. The "self-evolving" element sounds interesting but effectively they're just talking about smart contract features already available from Ethereum and it's many clones. And by the way, "parallel processing" is not a USP.

Now I'm a simple woman, and when I see this I'm not getting a warm and fuzzy feeling:

aelf6.PNG

What I am thinking is that this whitepaper was written by a computer scientist who doesn't get out much, and I'm also thinking that this looks like a very complex way of telling me that this coin does nothing that 20 (hell 100) coins out there dont already do... so onto the team..

aelf7.PNG

Ma Haobo.. cant find him on linkedin, thats not good

aelf8.PNG

So lets check out Hoopox, of which said individual is a CEO....

aelf9.PNG

OK got it, moving on...to be fair the linkedin profile of Chen Zhuling actually exists, I notice that he has most recommendations for "matlab". That doesn't instil an enormous amount of confidence. I mean whatever, but these guys are the main dudes, GIVE ME SOMETHING I CAN PIN MY HAT ON!

aelf10.PNG

The highlight of looking into this coin has to be the very hot girl who appears to be active on the github page, which is nice as she's about the only thing active on the github page. It sure looks like this is the baby of the CEO fella who dragged in a couple of his pals from college to make it look like there was some meat on the bone. And they all look about 12 years old.

SO I cant see much going for this project, the branding sucks, the logo is a ripoff of ripple and a dozen other coins, the name cannot be typed on an english keyboard.. why is there a fullstop after the "f"???

The website is nice, spent a couple of bucks on it.. The whitepaper is boring, incomprehensible and written by a computer scientist, with no USP I can see (maybe I'm thick, if so let me know in comments).

The team are anonymous, the CEO isnt even on linkedin as far as I can tell...

Well you know whatever, I'm sure itll get some speculative pumps on the exchanges but somehow I dont see this saving the world. Peace out!

Sort:  

Candid review! It will help someone from getting scammed

Thanks for commenting, followed you. I don't think its a scam really, its just a weak attempt at a coin from kids who want to get rich... fair play but it needs to be wrapped a bit better imho

$ELF have officially started a bounty program, where you can earn tokens through easy tasks. Use my invitation link for a sign-up bonus. After using my link, post your own unique link below so we all benefit.
https://candy.aelf.io/account/register?invitationCode=0L0U0GeMdBaJ

Dude, this is called spamming! You should be flagged! Why don't you write your own review and post your link there you lazy twat!

Thanks Shinyx, what do you refute?

Well theres no technical review whatsover. Everything you complained about is superficial. You are not even trying to understand what it does. I feel my IQ dropped a few points after reading this shit article.

Be careful then, it's already at room temperature, you don't have much wiggle room!

All hyped articles, nothing substantial.

This is quite possibly the worst Steemit article I think I've ever read.

your mum is quite possibly the cheapest date I ever had.

Hahaha.

They are having the best Airdrop compaign so far... It's really working out!

I'm not sure what I am getting out of this. That they are using a marketing ploy to get people engaged in a system that likely a lot of us don't understand.
Or Am I suppose to find a company that has people who look really old and "know" what they are doing?

This was a very unproductive and very minimal review of a company that is known as the EOS of China. Like NEO is the Ethereum of China...

Cool

I'll look at it again tomorrow, to be honest I was a bit flippant and quick to condemn. I look at about 20 whitepapers a day and I have checklists for projects that appear viable, I probably skimmed this pretty fast. This doesn't tick a lot of boxes for me but MAYBE it's an awesome project poorly wrapped.

The main questions I have are:

Tell me what your project does concisely in one second

Show some evidence that your project is more than an idea and you have the capability to deliver.

I don't see good answers here, sorry... like I say, I'll look again and amend if appropriate. BTW, everything is the "EOS/Ethereum/bitcoin" of China, or an "ethereum killer". It doesnt mean shit if no one is committing on github.

First look at economies of scale. We are not living in the tech economy just yet.
Now when governments and townships have adopted tech with real products there comes scalability because funding is generated from a fiat stability rather than a crowdfunded ico.

That's the way I tend to look at it. Maybe the tech is there but it can be replicated and if you are part of the supply demand chain you make it.

😂😂😂 well that was a hilarious read. Let's wait and see how it all works out from here.

I recently joined the Aelf airdrop.

It won't make you rich, but it gives almost 1 elf/day, which is not bad at all.

If you want to know more about the project, you can have a look here ->https://crushcrypto.com/aelf-crusher-jan-18/

If you want to subscribe to the airdrop, here is the invitation link -> https://candy.aelf.io/account/register?invitationCode=0A0E5W612DdN

Good luck and have fun!

I agree with this article completely. It is 100% okay to be brutally blunt with a project that has raised so much money with so little promise or inovation... "most recommendations for 'matlab'" hahaha! So he has never had a real job? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29