WHAT TO DO IF YOU JUST GOT YOUR CLOCK CLEANED ON THE CRYPTOS.

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

A three step recovery plan to come back from the brink of oblivion

Right now you probably feel pretty stink. Especially if you are one of those bloody hodlers and you didn't take any profits...

OK now I'll get to the useful part. As well as having taken profits, the other thing that makes you feel better when cryptos have just spanked your sorry arse, is distractions.

Here are my recommendations:

Firstly music, not some lame totally gay crap, but real music. Like Led Zeppelin. Back in 1969 they once did a live TV performance that was so awesome and so orgasmic, that when they finished the audience couldn't stand up because the entire floor was awash with bodily fluids. And you can watch it on Youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=2&v=IC6SwzXvyzw

Now stop crying about the price of Steem, it will come back.

Image

Secondly, sport - not a bunch of fat retards gathered in a field to beat each other up over a fucking ball, but real sport. Like Motocross. Watch people with geniune skills, doing mind blowing moves like this:

Yes Etherium is a bit crap today, but don't panic, soon it will be the new Bitcoin. But only for a while before it gets replaced by a generation three crypto that actually works properly.


Image

I wonder if Steemit will be full of people all saying "I'm hodling Etherium because it's going to the moon" in a years time? Yes, I suspect it will...

And thirdly - get wasted off your nut - I recommend DRUGS.

Specifically, some really good pot in a vaporiser. When I'm taking profits, along with the conservative stuff like bullion, another thing I like to fling money at is vapourisers. And the most brilliant vape is a Pax 3.


Image

Next thing you find yourself starting to do freaky pictures because you are DISTRACTED.

No point worrying that your Smartcash just lost 2/3 of it's value, there is a picture of a slug lizard monster thing throwing up a set of false teeth to do right now.

And here is the method to my madness, when you have just had the living snot spanked out of your portfolio, the best thing to do is NOTHING, so just get distracted, DON'T FREAK OUT, and wait to it all goes back up again.


WWW.SIFT.CO.NZ

Sort:  

To prevent is...giphy.gif

embrace this ...
giphy.gif

As SmartCash fall so bad recently along with other coins such as LTC and ETH, I had a hard time seeing my blockfolio crashing. To forget all that, I find myself playing steemnova.

Sounds a bit geek but you gotta do something :)

And of course smoking weed while playing;-)

Me :dori.jpg

Yes Zeppelin, yes vaper, however, I'm extremely sad.
I just exchanged 21.6 SBD for 18 steem.
I'm hodling, powering up, but it is soo late for the ones that just joined like me to earn a decent amount. It is taking ages.

Give it another year and you too can earn heaps! (I've been on a year longer than you). Well maybe not heaps this week, but as soon as Steem goes back over $5 the money starts flowing in and there are Lambos everywhere!

well, I know this post is old now, but I just wanted to tell you I made a very stoned post and I think you might appreciate ^^

indeed - but you think I'm a bit odd don't you?

Of course you are, that's the reason I'm following you.

Time to fly away into the mars inside a tesla roadster ; )

Is Elron claiming those things can fly now?

I'd rather distract myself by going to choir. No recordings to share yet, but what we did tonight will be performed on the Wellington waterfront to open the Arts Festival, on the 23rd February. A bit different than Led Zepp and Motorcross.

The very word choir makes me break out in a sweat and start to panic...

I think no1 should worry about it as market goes up and down.. One thing today down toworrow ll be up.. Hope for shining future of cryptoes

Apparently all the people who mortgaged their house to buy Bitcoin at $18 000 are now istening to Justin Blubber, watching superbowl, and thinking of going straight...

Hmmmmm
Mortgaged their houses for bitcoin is really a big deal.. In our country bitcoin was banned and now they are making some law to punish people who are in bitcoin business

I wonder if these clowns realise that Bitcoin will be history soon anyway and gen 3 cryptos can't be banned?

Hmmm..
Here state bank thought that these currencies have no real roots or have no physical reality.. So in their views it is more harmful for ppl than profitable as chances of fraud are more..

I was wondering how to get wasted off my nut. Thanks for the DRUGS recommendation.

Even K9 units need their fix every now and then. LOL

Good attitude, I went surfing and created some art, needed to make my time useful in stead of stressing too...

Here's one of the pieces... Never before shared or shown :D Salgado oilers.jpg

@jhoni has read your platform of enlightenment that is very, and transparent, I am happy to follow you because you are great person. Thank you very much @sift666

You are great too johnny but your spam sucks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89