You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are People Starting to Wake Up to Blockchain Technology?

in #crypto7 years ago

I'm assuming they'll paint is as "shady" money used by identity thieves and pedophiles. I hope not, but they probably will.

Anyway, upvoted
@shayne

Sort:  

They usually do. I've been reading/watching mainstream news coverage of bitcoin since the beginning of 2013. It seems to me the narrative if shifting.

Yeah, slowly it is. But there's still that "OH, YOU MUST BE DOING ILLEGAL BAD STUFF SINCE YOU ARE INTO CRYPTOCURRENCY."

It's more like "No, I just know what the future can hold in terms of blockchain tech and society. It's the future. Just because someone has a knife doesn't make them a murderer. Sure, you can stab and kill someone with it, but you can also cut your favorite sandwich in half with it and share it with someone you love."

I was telling my grandpa about steemit yesterday and his question was "Is someone going to arrest you?"

i agree with lukestokes. i thought it was a fad but the more i learned about cryptos the more it makes sense.

Value we get to control ourselves is the future. The future is decentralized.

I still get people saying to me. "Is that legal?"

That is excellent news :)

Let them. As they slander Bitcoin, we remain right where we need to be and we will be busy becoming fucking rich. These slime balls, on the other hand, will get really fucking busy really soon with being dragged out of their fucked up, fiat-filled world of coercion, 'cause it's going down. Hard. We will be the ones on top then. Not them. Fuck 'em.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45