You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are People Starting to Wake Up to Blockchain Technology?

in #crypto7 years ago

They usually do. I've been reading/watching mainstream news coverage of bitcoin since the beginning of 2013. It seems to me the narrative if shifting.

Sort:  

Yeah, slowly it is. But there's still that "OH, YOU MUST BE DOING ILLEGAL BAD STUFF SINCE YOU ARE INTO CRYPTOCURRENCY."

It's more like "No, I just know what the future can hold in terms of blockchain tech and society. It's the future. Just because someone has a knife doesn't make them a murderer. Sure, you can stab and kill someone with it, but you can also cut your favorite sandwich in half with it and share it with someone you love."

I was telling my grandpa about steemit yesterday and his question was "Is someone going to arrest you?"

i agree with lukestokes. i thought it was a fad but the more i learned about cryptos the more it makes sense.

Value we get to control ourselves is the future. The future is decentralized.

I still get people saying to me. "Is that legal?"

That is excellent news :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43