Authorship ICO and how to pull off a Bounty Scampaign

in #crypto7 years ago

image

A few weeks ago I saw an ICO about to drop. Now, in most cases I feel like an ico is sort of a dumb investment. Still do, for the record and still wouldn't point money at them. However for this one, they offered 75 free tokens (after their ico) just for letting them spam my Gmail. Sure. Why not.

And 75 more each for referrals? Done. I had some co-workers curious about crypto and it seemed a nice no-risk way to introduce them to it.

So we all signed up. From work. But....

This week we all got this email, essentially saying that we were screwed. All addresses that had more than 3 signups per IP were not getting their rewards.

Classy. Fuck those University students on shared dorm addresses telling all of their fellow students, fuck people who work together, fuck a whole family that signs up....

We have no numbers, but I would estimate with myself alone I got ripped off of around 400 promised tokens of what I now hope becomes a useless token. Checking forums, I'm far from alone. I wonder how many millions of coins they screwed their free advertisers out of. All because they couldn't figure out how to use a CAPTCA for preventing bot signups? And they want to be in charge of a crypto currency?

Overall, I'd advise against getting involved with this token. Or any other project related to Nolan Warfield or his associates.

Sort:  

i agree with your frustation these ico will never pay off, similar thing has been done by me by odmccoin ico. so please beware.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @secondstar to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47