You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Update April 2nd 2018

in #crypto6 years ago

I haven't really..but it is what it is. Nothing fundamentally has changed IMO..blockchain tech and cryptos is changing a lot. But of course, it takes time. And at the same time we must endure TPTB and their games. I'm still very confident that certain cryptos will be worth incredible amounts of money in the future. Will we see the euphoria we experiences in 2017 again any time soon? I'm not so sure. I hope so. I'm not selling. I believe in the technology and I want to make money as well. But I am very prepared to be suppressed for a very long time.

And technically I don't really see anything positive in the market. It rises on low volume, it falls on higher. It breaks through support levels, its in a strong bearish trend. People cant afford to pay their taxes, people are afraid to buy and join because its very hard to write taxes and do the right thing (who knows what is right or not??) and most people just want to stay the hell out. It's so much drama, so much volatility and so much bad press. I suspect they could collapse it very very low..I mean..to unimaginable lows. So low that even the most experienced hodlers will lose faith.

But that could also be totally wrong. Perhaps that is not possible. Who knows.

I just dont want to sit here and clap my hands and talk about $100 steem or 500k bitcoin right now. We are very far from it. And to be honest, we could possibly never see those prices. We could dance around 1-2$ steem and $4-7000 BTC for years. Like gold and silver has been stagnant for almost 10 years now. PROBABLY not whats going to happen. But even if the technology is being implemented into everything, it doesnt mean that it could not end up being a very hard time for decentralized start ups. They can use this technology for centralized services as well. Facebook, twitter, banks etc. Just look at Ripple. Its a centralized cryptocurrency. So just because the tech is here to stay does not mean decentralized apps and projects has a future. Sure, they wont go away..but there could possibly never be mass adoption..and all the lambo dreams are dead. However, a select few smart people got very rich on cryptos. The rest of us..like always did not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51