You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency News And Views

in #crypto6 years ago

I have to wonder at the TeX and Litecoin partnership, because I know that TenX had its own issues with a card and they have been trying to form their own bank ever since in order to be able to issue their own card, giving them access to the Visa network. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I’m not aware of TenX making any progress with this. I hope this works out though. TokenPay are forming their own bank. I don’t know why Litecoin didn’t go down the same route as Cypterium and integrate payments into an app?

Sort:  

What I take from any research into blockchain technology is that it is being tried and tested, debit cards will make life a lot easier for many. By trial and error one will eventually push through into real world use.

Not everyone will use an app for payments, debit card ensures money in a card prior transaction, building a bank around a token sounds like the "cart before the horse". Implementation of cards is one topic, banking another in my opinion, too many are trying to become single entities rather than pooling ideas and growing something substantial to offer the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85