You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bitch Of Crypto-Trading Psychology (And Value Of Following A System)...

in #crypto7 years ago

Thanks for sharing @rok-sivante. I had so many similar experiences. So, I have decided to invest (long term) not trade (short term), and to systemize not improvise!

Investing means you study a cryptocurrency thoroughly, and then if you find that it has a good value for the long run, you buy in it. If its price falls down, you don't panic, but instead, you buy more.

Similarly, if you miss a top, you don't have any regrets because you did not want to sell any way.

I found that investing saved me so much time, effort and anxiety, and best of all, it made me more money eventually.

Sort:  

Agreed!

Holding it long term is definitely a better way to trade as its less stressful and doesn't psychologically impact you that hard. I bought like around $400 worth of crypto to start day trading and as a result I've been insomniac these days while barely averaging out a $10 or more gain daily. I've had no experience in trading prior to this.

Oh the other hand, the other crypto I bought for $10 as a joke and pretty much forgotten about has brought me almost 5x return as of today.

Same here! Just dumb luck on my part!

word.

I also favor the long-term investment approach over trading. not as much adrenaline, but alot less stress and has indeed produced some great results over the last year...

I finally started holding long term more then trading and the results are unbelievable. No more rushing to take a 10% gain. I will not buy a coin that I'm not willing to hold for a while. That's when i started making money and stopped stressing.

I have a system now.

That's the way to do it. Same for me man. No more headache.. Just headaches about finding more money to dump in haha :D

Very well said. I am trying to convince fellow Steemians that this is the best approach. I mean you should not follow the herds selling or buying without knowing why.

Take of the downside and the upside will take care of itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65