You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could Ethereum Be Made Obsolete By The New Decentralized Smart Contract Platform EOS?

in #crypto7 years ago

I like the idea. Since I am a US citizen and the ICO is ongoing for a long while, I can wait to buy in at a latter time. No need to rush in here to EOS. It's very new and needs time to develop.

Ethereum killer? ... I doubt it. However, I think it can withstand side-by-side with ETH eventually. It has a lot of catching up to do.

Sort:  

I don't think they will "allow legally" a US citizen to ever buy into an ICO after recent news events, but getting EOS off an exchange will be something different.

It's already tradable on exchanges. Bitfinex and a few others list the EOS/BTC pair.

Correct, but you cannot buy directly from the site for the actual ICO, as a US citizen. Buying it off an exchange means "theoretically" someone else bought it first(from another country) then placed it on the exchange(or just used a VPN).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82