Sort:  

They have been hinting and indicating for some time that there could possibly be another recession within the next couple of years. I have been trying to pick up some more crypto assets as much as I can. I think that if that does come to pass it will make a lot of sense to be holding onto crypto during that time. Who knows what the future will hold though.

Like I've always really said, cryto will see titanic transformation if people can accept it's ability to change and transform world's economy at large, imagining living without having to bother what the CAD is even worth that's the long-term that crypto is bringing

Hopefully Steem prices can be stable and can be a good investment for the long term ...

something that is very much awaited is about the price of steem that we might expect to rise

Yep. I can see South Africa's currency going down the tubes next with all the uncertainty over it's electricity shortages. No investor will invest in such a high risk country that can'r provide a stable power source. It was around R15 to the Dollar and can see it creeping to R20 over the coming months.

I'm kicking myself for not converting my CAD to USD or crypto.
I worked in Canada for about a year few years ago and just kept all my wages in Canadian dollar because I thought it would recover (it was already at about 0.75USD/CAD back then).
I learned my lesson.

Familiar-cited cases would be countries like the Zimbabwean dollar or the Greek banking crisis. In hindsight, most people in those nations would surely have preferred to be keeping their savings in crypto, rather than having watched their worth evaporate to next-to-nothing as the national currencies' values slid fast and hard.

Ha! and I'm not sure if you forgot to mention Venezuela on that holy trinity hideous equation on purpose or not.

(Oh! don't mind me. I saw you indeed mentioned my country a few paragraphs below. ;))

In any case, I'm just here commenting only to give you a heads up so you can claim right away your brand new Steem Veteran nice badge to @steemitboard and keep at bay your borderline-suicidal instincts for a longer while. LoL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85