Fresh n clean

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I don't have much of a story yet, but I'm hoping to populate it very soon.

I'm new to the world of crypto, trading and learning about how the blockchain works.

It all started when my friend introduced me to the wonderful world of Ethereum, Bitcoin and Ripple (HODL!), and all I can say it HOLY SHIT WHAT A BUMPY RIDE, NO ONE TOLD ME NOT TO GET OFF AT PANIC CITY STRAIGHT AWAY.

Regardless...

I've managed to hold my nerve somewhat and gone from around a couple hundred Rand (South African currency for those geographically challenged) to a couple thousand Dollarino's in a couple of months. The journey has been mostly fun, but as soon as your portfolio starts to fluctuate as much as 50 year old at a swingers club, you have to have nerves of steel and a set of beach balls between your legs, I've learnt to put my phone away, close my laptop and make myself a cup of coffee and play pacman or something.

I'm here to learn, down vote the trolls, and hopefully be that fish you see on a documentary hitching a ride on a whale, until its big enough to swim.

Stay golden Steemit community.

Sort:  

Congratulations @retrolemon! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @retrolemon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44