✬ I'll Show You Mine If You Show Me Yours (Crypto Edition 4) !

in #crypto5 years ago

Source

As the title says, Show Me Yours & I'll Show You Mine
( What currencies are you holding ? )

Currencies I Am Currently Holding

STEEM
SBD
FunCoin
MRK
SAT
TRKC
BTCZ
BQ
GENE
Steem-Monsters
Steem-Monsters Poker Token
Troll
BATTLE
TRON
SEED
WAFRO
STEEMP
ENGAGE
TSKR
MEEP

A little background on how I ended up with some of these coins :

BTCZ and BQ both got dumped on me in a Pump & Dump during my first few attempts at trading. Gambling will always be popular so I thought it would be a good Idea to invest into at least one gambling coin, FunCoin was the one I went with. MRK / SAT / GENE I have because of doing bounties (Creating Articles & Doing Other Tasks and being paid in the said coin for doing so). SEED / TRON I invested in due to the TRON community joining the Steem-Monsters community. Some of the others are Steem-Engine coins giving to me by the STEEM Community.

New Coins

  • BATTLE

BATTLE Token is a new cryptocurrency that was created on the Steem-Engine exchange. If you can accumulate at least 1000 Battle Tokens you will be placed in a draw at the end of the month that awards prizes such as Steem-Monster Booster Packs and a legendary summoner. To learn more about BATTLE Token CLICK HERE

  • SEED

SEED is TRON backed coin. One SEED is suppose to always at least equal 1 TRON. Currently if you were to buy some SEED in an exchange it will cost you are 3 - 1 in exchange for your TRON. I invested in this solely for the purpose of spending it on ongoing Steem-Monsters SEED/TRON Campaign.

  • TRON

TRON is a popular alt coin that I have never owned but always wanted some. The Tron community joining with the Steem-Monsters community gave me a perfect reason to pick up some.

Coins I recently sold

XRP
BTC
AC3

I never thought I would ever sell my small holdings of XRP as it was the first crypto I ever invested any of my fiat in but I ended up selling it just last week for the same reasons I sold the little BTC I had left and my AC3 as well. That reason was to get some TRON and SEED. I will likely pick up some more XRP in the future as I believe its one of the coins that will be left standing after an eventual cull of shit coins.

Now That You Seen Mine, Lets See Yours
Comment Below With What You Are Hodling !

Disclaimer : This is not financial advise.

Always do your own research before investing any of your hard earned currencies.

Sort:  

Enjin
Dash
Steem
Btc
Etherium
Omnisego
Usd-c

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice collection of coins/tokens you have there.

Dash is one I looked into briefly and I may pick up a little at some point.

It was My first coin. Bought 2017 .
Like how it is use in southamerica

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice, my first coin I bought with fiat was XRP.

Enjin seems to have been a really good choice :)

Yes. It was really. I sold some when it was 300% up but still have some left.

Steem Doge sbd trx and some other trx tokens

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice, I had a small amount of DOGE but I ended up giving it away.

I will likely get some more at some point.

Nice, DOGE is meant to be given 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

!bookkeeping steemmonsters

Hi @rentmoney!

steemmonsters

Received:

  • 123.325 STEEM
  • 78.269 STEEM from Affiliate
  • 281.510 STEEM from tournament prizes
  • 24.491 SBD
  • 1.233 SBD from Affiliate

Spent:

  • 605.526 STEEM
  • 33.121 STEEM for tournament entry fees
  • 62.038 SBD

Total:

  • -155.543 STEEM
  • -36.314 SBD

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @rentmoney!

drugwars

Received:

  • 0.670 STEEM from daily
  • 0.000 STEEM from heist
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 0.000 STEEM

Total:

  • 0.670 STEEM

First transfer was before 69.67 days.

!bookkeeping magic-dice

Please use one of the following keywords after !bookkeeping:

drugwars steemmonsters magicdice steemslotgames steembet moonsteem

!bookkeeping magicdice

Hi @rentmoney!

magicdice

Received:

  • 28.722 STEEM
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral
  • 0.000 STEEM from delegation
  • 0.000 STEEM from dividends
  • No related SBD transfer were found.

Spent:

  • 28.811 STEEM
  • No related SBD transfer were found.

Total:

  • -0.089 STEEM
Loading...

Mainly:
BTC
ETH
XRP

I do also own a little:
BNB
IOTA
ZEC
DOGE
BAT
ZRX

Oh and obviously:
STEEM

I picked the top 3 by marketcap because I feel like they are solid projects no matter if you agree on XRP or not.
I just wanted to minimize the risk of my holdings.

The others I chose because I thought they are great projects or fun.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice holdings, I agree XRP is likely to survive the eventual alt coin cull. It was the first crypto I spent some fiat on. I have since sold but I will very likely get some more at some point.

ETH
Tron
Steem/SBD
I have those because mostly I just game with crypto. Not an investor.

Those are some of the good ones to have.

I haven't invested much either outside of SM.

I go many but these are my main ones:

BTC
BNB
VET
CND
LTC
BTMX
ADA
BAT
NPXS
STEEM
EOS
LTO
WAX
ETH
ICX
XRP
XLM
MFT
KCS

I really believe strongly in most of these coins (not XRP, will sell when it pumps). BNB I find the best. Bought most at 5-6 USD and I have a good amount of them.

Nice collection....

I feel the opposite about XRP and I hope to pick up some more in the near future.

I want to get away from traditional banks, not support them. But you can still make money with it. Last time I bought some at 0.25 USD, then sold everything at 2.5 USD. Then I bought a bit back below 0.3 USD. Plan to dump it when it's up a good amount. The way this fake crypto works is that XRP is sold in big badges to banks etc. Since the marketcap is really high, as long as no large badge is sold, the price does not move much most of the time. But institutions work in a structured regular ways. So the moment a badge is invested in, the price really moves and retail investors jump on board. That's when I sell.

I like it for the very reasons most don't. While crypto would be better for you and me most people can't remember where they left their car keys so them being able to remember and being able to protect their crypto wallet keys is allot to ask.

I was unlucky and invested in XRP at $2 ..... it was my first venture into the crypto world.

But XRP will probably never really be used by retail investors. That's not the use case.

Its hard to say if XRP will be used or not but it will always hold some sorta value as long as XRAPID is being used since people associate XRP with XRAPID. Just like I think BTC will likely always hold value due to the public always thinking of BTC when someone mentions crypto.

I think most people don't know the difference between Ripple and XRP. Hell most think it's a "cheap" crypto because the price is 0.29 USD, even though it's the 3rd most expensive crypto that currently exists.

Congratulations @rentmoney! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8500 replies. Your next target is to reach 8750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks, cool service you provide.

You're welcome @rentmoney
Feel free to vote our witness to support us. You will get one more badge and more powerful votes from us on your posts.
Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75