Sort:  

Why are you unable to follow?

I just already have :) My nerdsense tingled when I saw Cicada3301 but you obviously know more than I do on the puzzle itself.

This is brand new from todays findings. It felt to important not to share.
I'm no cryptologist so was hoping someone here could shine some light on it.

I shall be posting some updates over the next few days so hopefully you should get an idea of what a crazy few weeks it has been.

@fortified How did you come to the password? Found an audio file that allegedly has something embedded in it to extract via DeepSound.

Found a strange post on Voat with a link to this exact image:

It was one of our solvers that worked it out.
I can't remember where come from.
I believe it was from a clue that lead to a pastebin.

What have you been up to? Have you been in the Cicada rabbit hole?

Naw, I've been in the "working 6 days a week" rabbit hole for the most part. Trying to get by and preparing for a podcast today with Billy Ray Valentine's Infinite Fringe.

That sucks man. I'll keep an look out for your next podcast.
Do you know much about Steemit?
Do you know why this would get a DMCA notice?
Given the subject matter it feels more censorship than copyright.
https://steemit.com/conspiracy/@fortified/department-of-convolution-or-is-this-who-is-really-behind-cicada-3301#@cryptoctopus/re-fortified-department-of-convolution-or-is-this-who-is-really-behind-cicada-3301-20170403t143656926z

steemit may not take their claim seriously. But that's what people do when they think there is plagiarism on the internet. (even thou it was in quotes)

Idk, to me it seems odd. Whose going to litigate on behalf of Cicada? Lol, seems phony to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68296.35
ETH 3839.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64