Beth ICO - Last chance to grab a piece of the future!

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow Beth, an AI developed for trading cryptocurrency, will end its initial coin offering. This is a rare opportunity to invest into something which breaks all the boundaries of the 20th Century financial worldview which continues to drag us around to this day. Steem itself gives us a particularly unique ability to take advantage of such opportunities so I thought it important to share this with you all.

Beth is an artificial intelligence developed by the Japanese that will begin making cryptoasset trades this July. Since the beginning of this month Beth has been offering its permanently limited supply of 20,000,000 Beth tokens for $0.50 USD per token. Until tomorrow (June 20th), this offer is available for anyone willing to make an account with Beth and purchase tokens with Bitcoin or Ethereum.

To be fair an AI that trades cryptoassets is still a bit of an over-generalization, and the Beth folks themselves provide even more reasons why this idea is revolutionary:

Beth is the first ever closed-end fund focused on applying the latest advances in deep learning research combined with financial expertise. Beth will provide an opportunity for anyone interested in being part of a new generation fund that will reduce the risks and complications in favor of using Deep Learning techniques. We are developing complex trading models and strategies with the possibility of learning, developing and improving over time. Beth is a level above the conventional solutions and will allow obtaining great returns of the investment from the first days thanks to the technology that is behind her.

Several friends and I were among the first to invest in Beth using both BTC and ETH with everyone being successful in the end. At a couple points I contacted Beth's customer support with various questions and received responses within an hour or two, which is pretty damn impressive considering how inundated with customers they were at the time. All in all the presentation thus far has been delightfully professional, which I believe bodes well for the effectiveness of the Beth AI itself.

In short I just wanted to get this news out to my fellow Steemians before the ICO ends as I feel it is a concept which we all can get behind. Just like Steemit Beth represents the coming new digital age and the reconsideration of all the old, 20th Century methods of thinking. As the concept of hedge-fund AIs gets refined over the next few years, expect to see many, many more to pop up alongside Beth.

With that said, however, why not take a chance on a place in history?

To set up a Beth account and begin purchasing tokens, visit their website: https://beth.jp

Note: For those interested in investing you will need a MyEtherWallet account to receive Beth tokens, which can be set up quickly for free at https://myetherwallet.com

Sort:  

Looks interesting, i think i will test it out with a small amount. If i give my bitcoin exodus wallet address, is it ok with that? Or only with myetherwallet it works?

I was only told to use the MyEtherWallet, so I'd stick with that. Very simple to set up, however.

Thanks for the reply. Then i assume i need to send the bitcoins from directly myetherwallet and not poloniex?

I sent them from my Polo account and it worked just fine. It seems just the receiving address for the Beth tokens needs to be MyEtherWallet.

Aha, i now got it how it works. I see the wallet address generated is a temporary one, every time you make a transaction there is a new one. Otherwise i was thinking how it would relate every deposit i make to my personal wallet? Thanks, will try it now.

No worries! Thanks for the feedback and questions!

I have very little BTC or ETH right now. But I'm getting the same feeling off of this that I did for Peerplays. I'm gonna go check it out, and if I decide to invest I'll shoot you a tip as a thank you for the heads up (in steem or SBD,)

I figure this at least gives some people time to shuffle things around if they want to take the plunge. Beth is based on ETH so in general its on pretty solid ground in my humble opinion.

It sounds good. And I'll happily burn my stock of ETH. But I don't get how I'm supposed to get an address to send the investment to, or what wallet address they're asking for on the addresses page. Got a little walkthrough?

According to customer support the address you need to hold Beth comes from a MyEtherWallet account. You can set one up at https://MyEtherWallet.com and it's pretty easy to work with.

Looks like the ICO is over. June 20th by Japan standards I guess.

Let the adventure begin...

cue Final Fantasy 1 Bridge music

Cool.
Now where do I send my ETH?

Edit: nevermind. figured it out. I'm mush brained today. For others that are so impaired, Go to Participate ,Pick your Cryptocoin of choice, Then click Invest. That'll get you the wallet address to send to.

Go to https://ico.beth.jp/participate , select ETH, and it will give you an address to send ETH to. This address will be active for only an hour, so make sure you at least have the transaction started before the end of the hour.

You can always initiate more transactions later if need be, but just keep in mind that the individual addresses "expire". Also, if it takes longer than an hour for the transaction to clear (as mine did with BTC), it will still go through just fine.

Aaaaand tip sent!

Thank you kindly, and I figure there will definitely be folks with the same questions so it didn't hurt to put up anyway

This gives me the feeling, the same feeling that made me excited about bitcoin and steem.
Gotta love that feeling.
Great post man, followed

Thank you kindly! I figured my fellow Steemians could register what was going on here.

I am with You :-)

Much appreciated! Let's change the world!

Now if only poloniex will process my steem deposit so I can buy me some tokens....
That's my gripe with cryptocurrency at this point.

Polo is pretty reliable for me personally, but I think the last couple weeks they have been swamped. They try to hire more employees but that doesn't do much compared to the massive surges in traffic.

Up until today, the longest I've waited for a deposit was about 10 minutes. 4+ hours later and I'm getting pissy. But that's in part due to circumstances, and part due to a background in customer service. They have no live chat option, they have no chat option, either.

If they have such an influx of traffic, then they'll need to plan accordingly. I know they pulled mods to help with support, but even then, they may need more to compensate for the traffic, and then train them all sufficiently, maybe have people work in teams to handle various topics such as deposits, withdrawals, random f'n questions... that way it's chunked down into smaller bits which are easier to muck through.

Just saying, if they need help organizing their customer support department, I offer my experience.

Right? Been thinking about applying myself at this point as it is certainly an opportunity.

Oh no. Are these more trades I'll have to keep my eye on. 8 cryptos on Polenix is enough already lol.

Does sound interesting though. Thanks

You are most welcome.

This thread claims it's a scam:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1921164.0

Not sure what to believe right now, but I remain skeptical.

There's always risk and certainly don't put all your eggs in one basket, but also don't let artfully constructed FUD get in the way of what you empirically believe in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41