Schrodinger's Blockfolio

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I've talked before about my affair with Blockfolio. It's a great app to track and manage a crypto portfolio. In fact, sometimes I think I'm a bit insane as I monitor over 40 coins. The scrolling never ends....
This is a funny take on the app but for all new people reading this, I am very serious when I say that this app is a must if you are interested in crypto.

Blockfolio is great because you can do two things with it:

  • Introduce [ manually ] all your transactions and see how they evolve over time. Blockfolio will always display the TOTAL value of your coins in btc and usd. That's what I call THE BIG NUMBER IN THE LEFT,
  • Set alarms for certain prices. So you know when to sell. Or when to buy. Or when to cry...You can set the alarm to one time and persistent. I like persistent because I like to wake up with 10000 notifications on my phone. It makes me feel important!

If you are still looking for a great crypto portofolio-manager, this might signal the end of your wait. As I talked about in a previous post, though, it can be rather addictive. Always refreshing to see how those shiny, digital, impossibly moody coins are doing. It's almost as good as a fidget spinner to me. I am not sure why it matters as I don't really trade but I NEED TO KNOW!!.

One day, Blockfolio's servers were down and it would not load. I was in no-man's land and had no clue what the coins were doing. Did they pump, did they drop? Who knew. ANYTHING could have happened.
That's when I came up with this concepts: Schrodinger's Blockfolio.

You probably know about Schrodinger's Cat. A thought experiment designed by Schrodinger's to explain the quantum superposition. This cat is both dead and alive until someone looks in the box and observes it. Then the cat is 100% dead...or alive.
Well, I play this god-like game every day with my Blockfolio app.

Untitledblock.jpg

Both + and -....

I wake up, I open the app and in those few seconds until it loads, until the Big Number displays, my number is both BIG and0 ZERO. The question is:

Are you RICH?!
or
Are you BROKE?!

Then Blockfolio opens and you collapse the reality. The number shines with confidence and you can move on to scrolling.
No one can say that this crypto game is not an adrenaline-fueled insanity :)
I hope today was good for your portfolio. And tomorrow, we play again!!

PS: It's weekend. Have fun and don't think too much about them coins! I'll try to follow my own advice :)

Sort:  

I use blockfolio when I'm on my phone.

I also use https://www.cryptocompare.com/portfolio/ on the PC.
It shows lots of data and analysis. Check it out!

it's awesome!

Nice post. Upvoted.


Although I do question the understanding of Schrodinger's cat.

I use both cryptocompare and blockfolio.

Blockfolio for an overview and cryptocompare to see individual trades im in, plus the analysis and pie charts :P

I am a complete newbie in this world of crypto money stuff, but your post put me into action mode. I downloaded the app and check the steem and dash, the currency that i have gut feelings about. You were right is addictive :D

:)) watch out but so glad you were motivated :)

I would be lost without it!

right?!?1 I was out of battery for a day....the anxiety was REAL

I can imagine, I get that with no phone syndrome!

I use blockfolio on all my mobile devices. Can't live without it.

oh yeah i love blockfolio

we can't help it :D

im using blockfolio for my long term bags mostly , the future seems freaking awesome! :D havent tried Schrodinger's folio , ill give a try to see whats going on !

hahaha.
remember, this is just my way of looking at things :)

So glad I'm not the only one. Sometimes I delay looking on purpose for awhile so I can enjoy living in self-induced ignorant bliss and try to choose the most opportune moment for collapsing that wave form to the dimension of my choosing.

haha. love this comment and SO TRUE!!!

I use cryptocompare. Didn't know about blockfolio. I'll check it out. I like the idea of setting price alerts. Also, I can certainly relate to being an addict. I check my portfolio constantly during the day. And I don't ever sleep through the night without checking it at least a couple of times. Every time my account balance makes new highs I get a little closer to being a full time trader/ investor. Good luck to you and all fellow crypto maniacs.

:))) that sounds very unhealthy!! crypto will be here tomorrow...
..
.
.
i think? :D

Here here lol! I too, am fast becoming a Crypto maniac!

maniacs unite!!

Steemit appears to be the maniac meeting place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44