If you feel overwhelmed by crypto..know that you are not alone!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

All crypto life is FOMO.
or can be.

This post is about the sum of constant news, chatter, FOMO, tips, leads, FUD, charts, alerts and everything that makes the crypto-universe. It's a non stop voice in your ears that keeps sayin:buy this, sell this, get that, don't do that, is that the next hug things, why did you not get more...

A torrent of information, hype, opportunity, missed chances and beeps, beeps beeps from the Blockfolio. Like a the famous torture method: "Chinese water torture is a process in which water is slowly dripped onto a person's forehead, allegedly making the restrained victim insane." Every minute a new beep, a new information, a new something.

My focus at times is scattered and my decision process is flawed. So many coins, so many opportunities, so many voices. Too many.
One can get lost in all this.
One will.

Far from me to conclude with the simple: I QUIT!. If anything, I want to be able to do more in crypto: to learn, to write, to trade, to profit, to teach. But one must at times learn, that one can not do it all, in the same time, with no practice. That's why people who are very good at multi-tasking amaze us: how can you do it all? we might ask in awe.

I am developing a few tacticts to regain my inner peace. Closing my notification at night can be one. This usually leads with an intense feeling of "missing out". What if something important happens exactly in my "notification off" window?!
To deal with all this, I try to meditate. Accept that some things will happen, maybe when I'm not looking that i'll skip a pump or I'll lose a trade. But I think my mind is more important. I can do more better if I'm better rested and more focused than go throught it all in a fog.

I'm also reading a lot o how to de-stress and really relax. It seems that we are worse and worse at being "off". We need to be ON: ONline, connected, replying, typing...it's tiring and counterproductive though it feels like we are most productive! How weird.

In the end - the conclusion!! - in the end, it's about not letting something to take over your life beyond what you can handle. Someone told me, back when I started on crypto:
I like to be the one controlling my addictions. I did not get it then. I get it now.
I'm off for tonight until tomorrow.
Notifications off.
Wil crypto die without me looking at it?

As always: I invite you to share you experience with crypto, being overwhelmed and methods to deal with it all. Leave a comment!.


My three latest posts here:

Sort:  

FOMO ? hmmm.... maybe...

Maybe for the very first year.

Then you get used to it..... get into routine.

haha. fair point

YOu describe my everyday life and struggles lol . THe last 3-4 weeks have been hectic . A lot of FOMO in my mind. I congratulate myself for a few, and I hate myself for not keeping Ripple, Golem , Ada , a little longer...
Sold them for small profits before exploding a few days later, or in the case of Ada, the same day .

I was waiting for a crypto news. Thanks for sharing the news.

In life i have noticed that No amount of money, love, fame and blessings can satisfy humans. We tends to accumulate more and more and more which at the long run outburst when there is No room to contain thrm anymore.
It's good to be ponder but do not allow much of it get into your head because it can brainwash your initial intentions.
Mofos can be mitigated even avoided, is just your perspective about success and issues attached.
Be watchful and cheerful always!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61