ETH network condemned my Kitties to a life of solitude...

in #crypto7 years ago

ETH you did it again!
You clogged and the fee are sky hiiiigh!
La la la la...

The kitties story continues!
Now that I have 3 cats, I obviously want to create a few offsprings so I can sell and buy more cats. Unfortunately, as every action in that game is an ETH transaction, "siring" ( or mating?!) costs GAS.
It used to be about 0.001 eth or something similar which is ok, I guess.
Of course, with the ETH network being basically almost impossible to use, the price of gas went SKY HIGH! As I am unwilling to pay this much for a sire...I guess they will have to "live" a cast, undignified kitty life!

Cats-Mate.jpg

As you can see, right now I do not have enough money to create a new life!
Oh boy, this is frustrating but I am also amused. Who knew that the end of a great network would be started by CATS?! Eth is the new Egyptians!!

In all seriousness - cats aside - I believe that this is good in the end for everyone:

  1. Some people now have cats on the blockchain! Sure, it brought on the end but CATS LIFE MATTER TOO! ( sorry, I said no cats...oops!)

  2. ETH network will need to push the changes that are forever coming as fast as possible, possibly trying to get ahead of their roadmap. I heard something called RAIDEN is in the works? Or was it CASPER? ( are those ghost?...). At least I hope they will or else the faith of investors will continue to go down. At least the miners might kill it though.

  3. Other ETH-killer types of coins - HELLO EOS!! HELLO IOTA!! - will pump like crazy! The promise in the future is worth more than the actual network today...sort of? Speaking of which, how would STEEM handle this? <---- click to find out.

  4. ETH price will go down, allowing for believer to load up on some cheap ETH and laugh later. Or not.

  5. Discussion about scaling might lead to better understanding of blockchains current issues and that can be good for everyone.

  6. ... For no reason related to all this, BTC will continue to moon!

  7. The gen 0 cats will be cheaper as less people are inclined to pay this crazy GAS price. Which will bring the economy down. And so, my cats will be worth nada.

THE END!

PS: Kevin has a great article about the kitties phenomenon, please read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75