You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Created My Own Cryptocurrency (FryeCoin)!!!

in #crypto6 years ago

Haha ... in his free time @brandonfrye plots how he might take over the world. Fortunately, he lacks follow through on his evil machinations.

But seriously... I don't think this kind of thing is the sole property of the crypto world ... shysters have been operating this way forever on the stock-market and getting people to invest in products that are not.

For me if there isn't some serious intellectual property and some sort of track-record, I wouldn't even look at investing. What I truly like about steem and steemit is that I am involved in the building of it. Steem and steemit work on so many levels. I wish there weren't so many cryptos less well-conceived muddying up the crypto waters.

Sort:  

LOL, right!? I just like to know that it's possible. 😈

And you're right. When I was in college for network security my professor always reminded us that locks were made for honest people. There will always be bad actors in every space. But I think crypto has opened up a whole new world for financial crimes. But I really think John McAfee hits the nail on the head when he says we don't need more regulation, people just need to be smarter.

And definitely, Steem was such a no-brainer investment for me. I literally use the blockchain every single day so it has real functionality and utility. And the team is super transparent and always developing. And like you said, we're part of the building of it all. It's by far my favorite blockchain.. even better than FryeCoin. 😂

Haha ... I like to know people's secrets ... not so I can tell anyone but just so I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85