# Are we Witnessing a Global Attack on Crypto ?

in #crypto7 years ago

Genesis down, other mining sites in trouble, Ambis down, Bitconnect down, other investment platforms and exchanges very slow

What is really Happening guys?

Sort:  

Truth is BCC and Genesis were huge scams. I tried to warn people about Craig Grant got my rep destroyed for telling the truth.

Were you invested in either or both to have the experience to make these claims? At this point, Genesis recovered from their issue and are paying out/growing from their breach. They haven't been perfect, but they're a young company in a crazy industry where many people are fueled by greed and there are lots of thieves. I'm not thrilled with Genesis' service lately, but they have delivered their payouts. Companies are entitled to face challenges and grow before being called scams without proper backing. Genesis' BTC mining contracts just sold out. They have multiple videos of decent looking people proudly displaying some of their larger mining facilities in Iceland. If you're a customer and haven't received payouts, then you have a valid case. Bitconnect has been down for 5-6 hours and you're claiming to know the truth. Perhaps we should give them a fair chance to respond to any issue and get back to business as usual (or not if it is a scam). Comments like yours don't really help the community in my opinion. Just spread fear and negativity without the proper basis, while trying to self-promote.

Exhibit A.

Looks like one of your 'old friends' here has 'just' started posting as a level 25 and is already very familiar with you and the Steemit platform. Look at those 2 last sentences. LOL

Bittrex worked very slowly yesterday, and I could not login the first time. Today it seems better...

You should try to get on USi-Tech. Incredibly slow.

And sometimes I see incredibly high bitcoin fees if I want to send money as 14$ as 'regular' for an amount of only 200$. Weird.

@pagandance,
Actually I didn't believe mining sites. Because I feel they are doing money cycling process. And BitConnect, what is that.. a coin or a HYIP or what? Actually I can't understand the theory behind that!
Anyway I don't know about global attack, but I can assure the famous scammer will join the ground of crypto and will start their business here too. Therefore, we need to be careful while joining with ICOs and other investment options as well.
Thank you very much for sharing this! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

I believe Trevor B or Craig Grant a couple of weeks ago in one of their videos warned people of getting your money out of BitConnect, just in case...

To me, these things are centralised and contrary to the ethos of cryptocurrency, but people ignore that in the frenzy of get-rich-quick.

I run multiple crypto fullnodes and have had no issues at all.

looks like these attack will increase now more

amigo #resteemia at your service

I stopped online investments. nice post @pagandance

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Bitconnect, as well as Genesis Mining have seemed pretty sketch and I'm glad that I've stayed away from them. I don't know if the slow sites are caused by all those DDOS attacks but it could be a possibility with aggravated users
I don't know if this is possibly staged or if it is a real hack @pagandance

I heard on some videos people telling BitConnect and Control Finance would be run by the same people.

I don't know about this, but I have invested about 1 BTC in both in total. I see Control Finance as much more promising and easy, but I stay awake. Once I hit a certain 'daily earnings', I will start redrawing regularly and compounding alternatively, so that I make sure I get my original Bitcoins back, or at least lose as little as possible.

Somebody here on Steemit or on Youtube found it suspicious BitConnect introduced the multiple question form. Maybe they indeed hacked themselves?

@pagandance - Sire, love your work & I didn't hear this news before Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

bitconnect down too everything is down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38