Are we building the matrix?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago

Are we building the matrix? This is a question i’ve come to ask myself as watch our world progress. With the massive addiction the world now has with a our cellphone it’s something I considered. I’d say majority of people will keep their phone within 3ft of them 24hrs a day. I just can live without my crack feelings if you’re honest. So now you're texting, youtubing,googling, conducting business or just entertaining yourself. You can now get your fix immediately as long as you got power. Now, why do I ask about the matrix in this world we are completely plugged in to the point where we don’t even know or care about our actual reality. Sounding a little familiar? Whether people are almost walking into traffic or driving while checking facebook it appears we are all in on this one.

But how am I making the jump from this world to the matrix? Well since we are striving so quick to do more and more in the virtual world it only make sense to build and improve it. With the progression of of cryptocurrency I believe we will soon see a huge shift in how we interact with the world. With blockchain technology and smart contracts giving birth to new type of framework that make will allow new markets and platforms exist online. Now I haven’t been in crypto that long(newb) but from what the white paper says from the many different coins i’ve checked out I am excited. I believe if we can’t live without facebook now whatever is next will definitely have people ready to plug in! This is just a couple of thoughts I had, but what do you this is coming?

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Yeah, we're getting there. :)

I saw a TEDTalk that basically said humans are cyborgs. The thesis is that even caveman was a cyborg by using a stick to essentially make their arm length longer. Since then, it has only gone more exponentially.

I feel we should embrace technology that makes our lives easier and free of labor. The ONLY problem is it doesnt fit into the world's economic model.

I agree but the matrix may not model. Either bring it on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48