You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You NEED to do this if you use Google Authenticator for Coinbase (before it's too late)

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

omg this happened to you too??? My phone just got stolen too a few weeks ago, and same issue! I think you saw that. I'm SOO sorry it happened to you too!

But I think I'm getting back into Coinbase without the seed thing! I'll let you know when it's official!

Great article, super well-written!!!

Sort:  

Yeppers. It sucks having accounts linked to phones and phone numbers like Coinbase, Whatsapp, Uber... Have to deal with getting your accounts back or just creating whole new accounts. Ugh. That's the biggest reason losing your phone sucks (unless it was a really expensive one).
I hope you can get back into your Coinbase account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68703.91
ETH 2503.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54