Have You Been Paid Yet?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

However You May Think Of Me...

Have You Been Paid.png

I really value my reputation and credibility...

So before I go any further in what I am asking of you.. Please consider the above Statement before you continue reading this post.

Over the past couple months or so.. I've stumbled upon 3 crypto "faucet like" websites that seem pretty interesting and clever in presentation. They claim to make money from paid advertisements and really hook you up when it comes to "referrals."

basically.. you get free spins every 3 hours and the whole point is to hit the minimum amount of coin required to make a withdraw directly into your personal wallet.

YES, these are MY referral links.. Please confirm if these sites are legit

...and please don't open if you are at WORK... The pop ups can sometimes be explicit! SOMETIMES!!

The first one I stumbled onto was ...

BTCHEAT "ref link"
http://btcheat.com/?i=365908

After a few weeks.. an option to "Visit Links" in exchange for more spins popped out and I discovered the other...

ETHCombo "ref link"
http://ethcombo.com/?i=296157

I get on both every now and again.. play the free spins and only complete offers that don't cost me too much time or any money... but just today.. another one popped into the "Visit Links" section...

LTCMania "ref link"
http://ltcmania.com/?i=37311

I have serious doubts about the legitimacy of these sites but I must say.. if they are scams.. they really aren't asking for too much from you... Unless of course they,

Just Don't Pay Out

Right now I'm sitting around 94% on BTCheat and ETHcombo and now I'm curious if anyone on Steemit can verify if they have hit the minimum required amount to make withdraws and if so...

HAVE YOU BEEN PAID?

I'm asking ALL of you guys... ANYONE... if you can confirm if these sites are a waste of time or not. Leave any and all comments and/or opinions below... if you have any sources or links to provide, that would surely help. I must admit.. doing a quick search popped up with a bunch of useless info but I didn't do a thorough search.

anyways... let's hear what ya think

Is It Worth It?

laters!

Sort:  

You say 'faucet like'. Are these Ethereum faucet? As if they don't ask you to pay anything exept your time to earn ETH.

yes an eth, btc and ltc faucet.. seem to be of the same design

Ok. I did something like this back in the day that Fav (@ash on Steemit) promoted. His point was, if you don't have any money to buy crypto, but you have time, try this. You can earn crypto with an Ethereum faucet. I see they add more bells and whistles. And starting to look like the old time Carny Games. I could talk all night about this, but really don't have time right now to talk more.

well.. aside from clicking on links, answering surveys, testing games and reaching a certain level... there really isn't anything that requires you to spend money.. YES, there are retarded offers that require money to be spent but for the most part.. it's just a matter of visiting links to add more spins... plus the free spins every 3 hours...

just keep spinning

oo yea.. you can mine too.. that is sketchy but once again.. you don't have to do it...

just keep spinning

lol
there could be malicious stuff hiding in the background of these sites too.. that's one thing to consider.. but really.. they just keep giving you "free spins"
just be careful on the site.. I don't want to be promoting something that is a scam.. but I still have yet to find any proof... I've seen other links on steemit claiming it's scam.. but they have no proof.. just here say

There aint no such thing as a free lunch, there is always a catch, isn't it?

I haven't visited those sites, but "free spins" reminds me a bit about when I was working in the gambling industry. We frequently ran "free spin"-campaigns, "50% deposit bonus", etc ... always with some strings attached, like, the money and any winnings needs to be turned over N times before withdrawing it, meaning, even if one wins one cannot withdraw the money, one has to keep playing, and most likely one will end up losing everything before being eligible for withdrawing it.

I have no idea if we were going in a net profit or not, it was one of my pet peeves - the marketing department was working out of instinct and out of too simple metrics. It was actually pretty simple to figure out if those campaigns were profitable for us or not - just to make one control group of users that never got such offers and compare the long-term profitability numbers on the control group vs the customers getting offers.

One thing we did see was that there existed quite many "bonus whores" who had it as a goal to only reap the benefits of bonus campaigns. Another thought, if there really are "free money" given out, remember, you're competing against lots and lots of people with too much time on their hands.

well said... and time is an extremely, valuable thing

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76