What im Hodling, time to do a post on Cypto!

in #crypto6 years ago

I havent really done many posts on Crypto and I guess I dont post so often just around once every 2 days on average mainly because im not a sad fucker that can be bothered to isolate myself and sit on a computer regularly enough :)
Im out earning very legal and somehow tax-free money to go investing on Cryptos whilst living as free as possible! I sell a street magerzine for my money as it fits my anarchistic lifestyle and im a bit of a drifter. I also have quite a wide collection of coins and tokens that I dont need to sell, and to be honest ive never got round to doing a portfolio because that would be a mission.
Plus I would never ever ever ever have an app and put what I have on there because I like to stay anon and I refuse to pay tax. If you are using a Crypto Portfolio app, then theres the very high chance the phone is registered to your ID and theres been a camera pointing you in the face since you turned it on (unless you covered it), and in the future you be getting letters to pay tax, and probably a shit load of it too. If your happy with this them fair enough..

It dosnt exist in my reality, tax I mean, and any comments for this post relating to things like "but tax is good because.." or anything trying to inform me about propossed crytpo taxes, then ill class this as a bad manisfestaion into a what could be a free-er future and that comment would most likely get flagged for obstructing the flow!

"If enough people believe the same thing then it becomes the reality."

I have started blogging the random adventures ive had since leaving society 8 years ago. I feel I should start also writing about Cryptos more often because of how they change the way a free man can live still with no bank account when cash is gone - And in the name of freedom, I have a lot of respect for it all.

I had finally a flow of money from selling the magerzines last summer and started buying Btc taking full advantage of the fact its possible to buy it with cash. The btc price was dropping in December or so it seemed as it was obvious that Christmas was coming up so people would surely sell and enjoy a free christmas paid by bitcoin profits. I had no clue about MT Gox thing until last week hahahaha.. but anyway I had my own reasons the price would fall so I was very interested to invest in new coins that existed , I had only brought some bitcoin before and then to learn there were many others to swap easily on a couple of websites was my real introduction to CryptoLand.
I got a Cryptoticker app and just looked at the graphs, the price and the product, sometimes just the graphs and the price to choose what coins I would swap the decreaseing in value BTC.

Here are the first 3 Coins/Tokens that I invested in as a first time investor.


Bytecoin - BCN

This is something ive had since I first started swapping Btc for other coins on changerlly, before I even had known of or had a clue how to use a trading website. It was appealing because I saw it was anonymous and wasnt fully developed at all, and also that people were wary of it because they had no details about the team and was no answer from support with their sometimes functioning wallet problems.
Investment is a gamble but the way I saw it was that they had a great anonymous product because it was simple. I like the fact that the team didnt want to be known straight away and to show their-selves, just like the maker of the bitcoin also had some sense. Alot of people didnt buy any in these uncertain days on it being a scam, but if you look at investing in Cryptos logically, then every coin can actually one day decide to become a scam so its all a gamble. . Anyway if (when) Crypto Currencys are mainstream , and Bytecoin is still existing, then this will be a one dollar coin for sure.
Something I brought to just leave a couple of years. It will be interesting when it hits Binance!

I didnt see the Websitesince december it seems they are up and running and have a full website, with some faces to make minds feel at ease. It is in buisness so this is in my view is still a very good investment that I wont sell or swap in 2018 or 2019. They have planned the 20th March to have the New Public API to download a try out as a beta version. This product cant go wrong.
Its now ranked at 28 and it was ranked 280 something if not in the 300s when I got some.


Dogecoin - DOGE

When I realized I had a good profit on the BCN, I swapped 50 % of the profit for Dogecoin. I looked at this online and saw that even though in the beginning it was just a guy and his dog (if that video about it i watched was even true at the time) who had started a coin. It was also cheap like the bytecoin- a price for alot of coins that didnt even exist here in Norway in actual money, and knowing the mentality of the average human, I had the feeling it was actually worth a small investment incase somebody saw it as something to buy who would improve it.. and anyway it was from profits so it cost me nothing. It was first a joke coin , but its got some backbone appearing these days and why not, we are in early days of this new financial freedom and its been there since before the boom over last christmas and early january.

If you look at their Official Website they have taken a nice informal style to Crypto. I dont plan to sell or swap the coins I have because I believe that when Crypto is normalized then new people starting to use coins will find Dogecoin appealing exactly because of this laid back style and community based currency. And they are already ranked in top 100. Ive even heard teenagers talking about dogecoin. Again these are very cheap to buy. Its ranked at 37 and when I got it , again like BCN it was in the 200 - 300s


The other 50 % went on Digibyte - DGB

Around the same time I took some Btc and got some Digibytes. Again they were cheap and I brought them on the same principle of Doge and Bytecoin thinking that in a couple of years they would be worth a lot more than the millipennys id gave for them. It seemed I had started to exchange at the start of a hype because I was seeing profits within 2 weeks of nearly every coin I had at the time and Btc was dropping. Digibyte Seems also just a simple decentralized blockchain, its now ranked 53, a huge leap from when I saw it.


Well thats the end for now and soon ill do the next 3 that I brought and hopefully get more into the Crypto world on steemit!

Disclaimer - nothing i say is advice for you to take because I dont research anything, or follow any news on ANYTHING. Im just hodling, and having fun with the chance of being financially sorted in the near future because its obvious the money system is a joke and soon it will fail (again) but this time Crypto is known of!

I decided 8 years ago to just STOP. And I found an alternative lifestyle which I have started to blog to show people who are waking up but dont know physically how to change, a way to just go do it.

Check out The HusBus Adventures, its not too late to catch up!

Part 1- An Escape Pod To A New Life
Part 2-Waves Goodbye
Part 3- Lost In BCN
Part 4- Still In Barceloca
Part 5- Finally Able To Move On
Part 6- Tarragona, Spain
Part 7- Black Jesus And The Animal Graveyard

Sort:  

I can't see myself every buying Doge. It was a fun meme and all that, but I just can't bring myself to purchase it.

Wouldn't POS cryptos compliment your digital nomad lifestyle perfectly?

Sounds like youve just introduced me to something new :) what are POS cryptos? edit, oh but im not a digital nomad , only since joining steem thats happened lol


Hello @movingman!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 6 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Thats just my common sense kicking in! Sorry introbot, big love, I wont do it again!

You got a 2.99% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @movingman! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

This post has received a 2.31 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85