The HusBus Adventures Part 5

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Finally able to move on!


There was Ryan , the Mexican *I forgot his name!, and I, stood on the busy street by a huge number of mopeds all looking very alike in front of us, but the yellow registration plate was easy to pick out from the row.
We were ready to leave. Them 2 were very happy to be leaving BCN
Ryan and the Mex took the tube to the station where the van was and i went there on the bike to meet them and then took them separately on the back as it was quite a walk away plus up hill and they each had a bit of luggage.
We got to the van at a good time to set off heres a picture of when we got ready to leave, meet The Mex!

We had to arrange it all now or 3 in the front, I has solar panels next to me and a lot of crap from a festival season in UK, that is another huge story by itself for another time! Its all very fresh in my head well up to a certain point because i started to write a book about my travels in the summer, nice I can just put it on here. We had a plan, well it was the Mex's plan.. That we all go to Tenerife in the van and work at his parents bar there. Fair enough, why not, me and Ryan were up for it so we set a route (not so directly). We had said that we had no money and I personally had no problem with that as I wasnt in a rush at all so the Mex said he could pay the diesel.

Finally settled and buckled up, we set off. The other two commented that the petrol light was on asking if it was broken, and then i told them (as it must had been confusing) that even though I drove what looked like and felt like, a new van, that I really didnt have any money for gas, and the light was on since before Barcelona. I think they believed me then that I really was broke and not being stingy.


On The Road

We went along the coastal road , very nice to be out of the city and in Spain on the road again. At this point I had been travelling just 12 days an I was already in love with it and it had already be crazy. It dawned on me that I had no clue when I was going "home" and if I ever needed to now anyway. It would only be the people would miss me and keep asking even after a year or two,

" When are you coming home Dan? "



We first stopped at Tarragona and we were out of diesel, the Mex had chipped in 20 euro so we had got to Tarragona easy enough plus I had an addiction of "coasting" at every downhill chance there was to save diesel.
We parked up and it was already dark and cook something I still had from the UK. Although I had seen the guys in BCN dumpster-diving, I still had food to cook, so hadnt really started doing it yet. What a lovely city, especially in the night when theres nobody around.. This is what you can do for instance if you break away from the system and you have time.. enjoy the remaining photos that have survived from the first night in Tarragona..

Newly Found Freedom!


Three Big Kids Playing With Freedom


Sort:  

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

You got a 17.08% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @movingman!

This post has received a 1.71 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @movingman

great to follow on in your adventure, glad you made it out of Barcelona, next stop Tenerife?

Haha! Who knows! I'll do another chapter Sunday I guess, I got to work today and tomorrow even though I'm sick :( Sunday will be a nice day in bed haha have a great weekend! Missing the valley :)

You got a 1.54% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @movingman!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received a 2.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @movingman.

This post has received gratitude of 1.76 % from @appreciator thanks to: @movingman.

Thank you so much for using our service!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP

You just received 6.10% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @movingman!

Release the Kraken! You got a 4.69% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @movingman!

This post has received a 4.73% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @movingman. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87