You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Spotlight - Cryptocoins -- Particl/PART -- 12th feature "private" coins

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

I’m not very good at decision making when it comes to investment based on spotlight of curency which has very small market cap causing the specific coin to be very volatile. However, there are few things very important to me to even consider putting it to my watch list. Privacy is very important, than its volume. Because if it has a low volume then there's only few people who patronize it and the sell & buy orders are doubtful. Last but not least it’s volatility. Sometimes those swings are nerve taking. If you are a trader, it could be quite profitable, but I already went through this experience and I’m staying way out of it. Long therm investor is the most profitable way in my opinion. Anyway, of course the background and the future plan of the specific project is important as well, however today there is so many coins with similar plans becoming too confusing. It’s like too many cooks in the kitchen. What interests me about Particl is the confidential transactions, where the amount of the transaction is only visible to the participants in the transaction. Another unique thing about Particl is that stakeholders can earn income even if they don’t buy or sell anything on the market. As you mentioned 5% interest or rewards annually. It’s almost like a CD’s. Particl sounds to me as a new way of shopping without having involved third party such as credit cards. As I already mentioned, there is so many ICO’s with similar plan, you would have to be invested in all of them to choose the right one. Great review though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44