You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did you get into investing in crypto currency?

in #crypto7 years ago

When I sold my house to move in with my girlfriend I suddenly had a lot of money in my bank account. Since keeping money in bank accounts isn’t really profitable, I decided I wanted to invest part of my money.

I didn’t know about crypto, so I decided to buy some gold. I had made all the arrangements when a friend proposed to invest in Bitcoin.

IMy friend was an Early adopter and he had been pretty successful in investing in general.

After a couple of weeks of doing research and loads of doubts, I decided to give it a try. A bought a couple of Bitcoins - which were still below $1000 at that time.

When I started making a good profit from my Bitcoin, I got curious out other coins. It didn’t take very long to become a cryptocurrency addict. 😁

Sort:  

That's awesome. Glad to hear you took the leap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64