How did you get into investing in crypto currency?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I know there are a lot of noobs here (like myself). I would be interested to know when you heard about it and how you made your way to being an investor.

My friend was rejected for a graduate job after graduating last summer. He decided to use his spare time learning how to trade crypto by immersing himself in things such as crypto podcasts and videos online. Every time my friends and I heard back from this friend he always had some positive feedback to give about his progress. One day he told us that his progress was going so well that his mother asked him if he could invest some money for her. He took £2000 and gave her back the money and her profit of £1000 after a few days. Seeing the percentage gains available I was intrigued and asked him if he could show me the ropes of trading one lunchtime (lunch was on me of course). He showed me various websites such as Coin Market Cap, Coinbase and taught me the basics of using exchanges such as Bittrex. He also taught me very basic chart analysis methods (which I'm still trying to grasp). After a few days, I bought my first Litecoin (£75 at the time) and put it into bittrex. After watching a few videos myself and exchanging info with friends, I put some more money in and I currently hold around 12 dfferent coins. I'm not the best trader/investor but I'm enjoying the learning process and hope to learn more in the months to come!

Let me know your story!

Sort:  

When I sold my house to move in with my girlfriend I suddenly had a lot of money in my bank account. Since keeping money in bank accounts isn’t really profitable, I decided I wanted to invest part of my money.

I didn’t know about crypto, so I decided to buy some gold. I had made all the arrangements when a friend proposed to invest in Bitcoin.

IMy friend was an Early adopter and he had been pretty successful in investing in general.

After a couple of weeks of doing research and loads of doubts, I decided to give it a try. A bought a couple of Bitcoins - which were still below $1000 at that time.

When I started making a good profit from my Bitcoin, I got curious out other coins. It didn’t take very long to become a cryptocurrency addict. 😁

That's awesome. Glad to hear you took the leap!

Hey, I got into crypto through my cousin who told me about it. First coin I invested into was verge and it was one of the best decisions ive made. I also post signals on my page if youre interested :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68