Only a few more thousand Sats and I've doubled my BTC! - Finance Friday Weekly Series #3

in #crypto6 years ago




What's up everyone! Here is another update on my weekly series - Finance Friday! Bitcoin is still going up and down, as usual, but it still seems it hasn't decided yet if we go really up or just a huge bull trap that could possibly ruin the alt season. So better lock some profits on alts and don't go all in! As usual, expecting for a weekend dump, I started buying coins at the end of the week. I was thinking of being less diversified because what I've noticed that I miss some profits on my winners because I have bought a lot of different coins rather than going hard on just three or four! On the positive side though, if these tend to be losers, I just lose a little since I have some who had rallied and made me good sats. Sorry for the late update this week, I really needed some rest. I haven't even posted one post. I messed up again.



Tether is your friend, as of now

This week, I have tethered here and there, to protect the dollar value of my coins in case things go worse. But the key is the timing of putting your gains into tether is crucial. Which I had missed a couple of times this week. I ended up losing about 10k sats in doing tether and off! Down goes bitcoin. Pretty nasty situation it seems. Maybe next time I'll tether, I'll surely make it back to bitcoin when I decide to cash out, that could be a good plan than going in and out. But sure just cross my fingers that no tether FUD will come in. I think it will be staying for a while, until there's a better solution that comes out.



Fat Fingers and Carelessness are Bad in Trading


Courtesy:Binance

Have you had experience with Binance mobile app? Sure it was my first time using it. I have classes during the day and a mobile app really helps me trade on-the-go. But better be sure you know where you're connecting to! Security is lesser in mobile compared to a PC. And I really did bad on my first trade on the app. I was trying to take profits on my BCPT trade last week, and what happened was I used all my remaining bitcoin to buy at 100%! Sure the order was triggered sine I've put my price higher than the buy price. Fool me once, shame on me! Never again. The next trades were pretty awesome though. I mostly have gained 8-15% on some coins. I was going in and out on AION when the news of mainnet launch came. And as always - "Buy the rumour, sell the news", I sold after and rebought at a lower price. Pretty sure in crypto, locking profits is a good practice. The bear market taught me that.



Even if it's a Shitcoin, it doesn't mean you won't make money off it

I don't get it why a lot of hate on TRX, XVG and all of those ton of "shitcoins". Damn if the charts say I should buy, I will. I bought some of these two coins(too high though) but still made a few in and out. Sad I didn't hold TRX for atleast three more days(out too early again). Personally, I don't even look at the coin details until I bought it. I just look at the charts, and when I see it's popping up, then I'd buy it. Verge was dropping for the past weeks while other alts were mooning. Pretty sure it will have a little relief rally before it comes back to its downtrend again. So I made the trade, and made a quick few % again on that. I actually bought it too high and could've made more if I just waited a little bit more. I had bought it first at about 780 sats and averaged my cost by buying at 685 sats. Pretty high swing, but this is alt city. 30% drops and 30% gains are expected. I gave up too early on TRX well because of some psychological effect on how it's reputation goes. Some still shill it at this point so they could dump their bags when they bought at the ATH.



The Big Trio - The only alts that I will hodl

Speaking of fundamentals, we all know that most of the old coins have no progress and have been thrown on the top 100. Some coins have been already left out by the developers. About 90% of these won't even exist in the future. Just some people capitalizing on the hype and rising popularity of crypto. Remember when Bitconnect was in the top 100? Pepperidge farm remembers. That's why those alts with less fundamentals are only good for swing trading, and here's good gems that you can plan to hodl no matter what happens. Now, I have been waiting for the Wancoin release, since buying from Etherdelta was pointless, and I missed the ICO phase(I have nothing on my pocket when the ICO came out). I am rooting on this 3 coins: WAN, AION, and ICX(emotions not attached, so if it flops, no regrets) and I plan to accumulate these while making some in and out on them. I swing traded these three and so far I believe I got most of my profits out of them. But surely what they would offer will be revolutionizing the whole blockchain ecosystem.



The only thing I regret this week is

BUYING STEEM! I surely missed a lot of profits in trading this one. I was thinking about it the whole week if I should enter or not. My first thought that it's already rallied and will retrace back down. I have never been so wrong in my life. This time if I'll buy it, I'm just fueling in the FOMO and might get caught out. I get STEEM in this platform though so probably it's not a huge loss, but it really is a loss. I was also looking at getting an entry on EOS and I've chickened out and never bought it. Congrats to those who bought them!



Now time to wrap it up and do some trades again for the next week. Thanks for reading and I hope you keep Steemin'!




Here's my weekly progress in this series:

Initial investment = 0.01 BTC/$68 (estimate)
Previous week value = 0.01743276 BTC / $148.39
Current week value = .01922993 BTC / $174.22
Weekly Gains = 10.31% / 17.41%
Total Gains = 92.30% / 156.21%

Interested in trading and haven't traded yet? Try Binance. They trade STEEM too! (Please always check the url and don't get phished!)
Feeling ballsy and wanna do leverage? BitMEX allows up to 100x! Don't get burned though, or else the bot will quote your order.


Disclaimer: All information found here, including any ideas, opinions, views, or cryptocurrency picks, expressed or implied herein, are for informational, entertainment or educational purposes only and should not be construed as personal investment advice. I am not your financial advisor. Please don't sue me if you follow my picks and lose money.

Missed the previous weeks? Here's the list

Week 1
Week 2

Banner made from bannersnack.com
sorry no gifs for now, this was rushed :)



Sort:  

This post has received a 1.68 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @michaeljpsalazar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56