Would it be possible to reach $10,000 from $100? Finance Friday Weekly Series # 1

in #trading6 years ago

Finance-Friday.jpg

Hello and good day again! This will be a first of a series that I am planning to make. And I will call it Finance Friday! With a small initial investment, let's all together track the growth(or loss) of my portfolio in Binance. Every Friday, I will post an update on what the trades I did during the previous week.

I just went back to the markets during this second quarter of the year and I thought I would share the journey I will have with my Binance account. I have a about $50 worth of coins that I've left on the account, which was composed of less than 1 BNB, 0.005 BTC, 0.01 DASH and the 200 NCASH I got from their airdrop. I bought some Dash, and sold it in little profit just to get the 0.01, because you can only trade in Binance in volumes greater than 0.001 BTC.


1.jpg

The first coin I bought was Wancoin. Personally, it was pretty undervalued for me, and I've seen its about to pop up. I swing traded WAN, buying on the dips and selling on the tops for quick profits. Then I bought AION and sold it too early before it popped up. I could've gotten more on that trade, but profits are profits and I'm happy with what I got. Looking for more alts that will pop, I had my eye on NANO and it seems like it hit the bottom at 70k sats, which i bought some and sold at 75k sats for a quick 7% gain. Now NANO's at 80k, I'm thinking of diving back in, but I guess, I'll wait for a retrace.
I saw NEO had a quick retracement, bought in and sold at about 9% profit. Then I remembered that I was powering down for the previous months, thinking on converting it back to STEEM power to have close to 1 cent upvote, but why not use it to swing trade and possibly gain more? So, I decided to lease steem power(you should too if you're bullish on STEEM), and use the remaining to buy some more alts and swing trade. I sold half quickly, and bought some ICONOMI tokens. A few moments later, BOOM, BTC just rallied for a FAT $1200 gain. From the bottom, $6800 topping up to $8000 in 35 minutes! Shorters got REKT I believe. I panic sold my alts because I'm thinking that some would bleed and people would sell their alts to gain more BTC. I had never been so wrong. I sold my ICN at a small loss, but some others still had about 1-2% gains from the price I bought. I could've held my ICN and made 17% in 1 day! But what's done is done, so I gotta be contented on what I got. It was my fault all along.
Now, my initial 0.01 BTC(about this value) HAS INCREASED by 60% in just about a week! Lucky I got in when alt season started! Yay. If this continues, then I cannot imagine getting close to 0.05 BTC within the end of the quarter(and I really hope so).
2.jpg

Trading really requires patience and skills. If anyone gets too emotional on trading, it would be better to do a dollar-cost averaging entry than going all in on 1 coin and hoping for it to moon. Now, I've bought some other alts that I'll look into when to sell them and swing trade other more. I see WAN is going to get on another rally again, it broke it's last top at 80k sats and now listed as a top 30 coin in coinmarketcap! The crypto bull run is fueling up, and everybody who held on until this point will be potentially rewarded. Happy trading, and keep Steemin'! Have a great day and thanks for stopping by! I will be posting updates on this every Friday(hopefully). Would it be possible to get $10,000 from $100 by the end of the year? Let's find out!
3.jpg

Initial investment = 0.01 BTC/$68 (estimate)
Current value = 0.01596580 BTC / $129. 60
Weekly Gains = 59.66% / 90.59%
Total Gains = 59.66% / 90.59%


Balances.jpg

Interested in trading and haven't traded yet? Try Binance. They trade STEEM too! (Please always check the url and don't get phished!)
Feeling ballsy and wanna do leverage? BitMEX allows up to 100x! Don't get burned though, or else the bot will quote your order.


Disclaimer: All information found here, including any ideas, opinions, views, or cryptocurrency picks, expressed or implied herein, are for informational, entertainment or educational purposes only and should not be construed as personal investment advice. I am not your financial advisor. Please don't sue me if you follow my picks and lose money.

Banner made from bannersnack.com


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57