What the Hell, TRX?

in #crypto7 years ago

What the Hell, TRX?

Justin Sun, the Forbes Asia 30-under-30 golden boy seems to have booked his team a winner. Over the last month TRON (TRX) has taken the Crypto scene by storm - surging from $0.002 USD all the way to a high of $0.287 USD, a 143.5x increase. That's abso-fruitly insane, even by Crypto standards.

Did you have any? (src)

Now, what I find crazy is that nobody seems to be talking about the coin! At least, not in English anyway.

I made comments about TRON about 16 days ago when it first entered the top 20. Unfortunately for me, that was also when I sold my ~$10 initial investment.

Why did I sell? Because I can't find anything about the coin! No GitHub! No online communities! Nothing! Who is driving up the price?

Even the TRON Reddit Community is a measly 34,000 supporters, mostly new members. How does that possibly justify a coin with a $15 BILLION market cap? Beats me!

I'm going to dump some SBD into some voting bots because I want some answers from people more on the scene than I am.




Me Either, Man (src)



My Questions To You

  1. Why has TRON skyrocketed over the last 4 weeks
  2. Where is the demand coming from?
  3. Is TRON a top-5 coin? What service does it provide? What problem is it solving?
  4. Are people using it? Who?
  5. Why is nobody talking about it?
    • @haejin had a couple posts, but come on - the dude spits out like 70 of those a week
Sort:  

They have been listed in bunch of hot trading website and they are announcing partnerships with big corporations. They are going to announce one in couple of days. Rumour is that Alibaba and TRON Foundation came to agreement on using TRX on Alibaba. I'm hoding my position since it was 1cent. Happy what I am seeing right now!

Looks like some profit-taking occurred but TRX is still up there. If the good news continues to come in, they might remain a big player for 2018.

It seems as though many of the coins are being "fomo"-pumped. That is, newbies entering the crypto space with no regards to whitepapers, tech, vision, or the community behind the coin. The influx of newcomers is both a blessing and a curse. Not to say TRX has no potential, but many of the coins following in its footsteps are nothing more than pump and dumps.

Man, they're fun to watch but I just wish I could ride a pump-and-dump for once.

why can't you?

Hi @maxg it is purely based on technical analysis. Cryptocoins are now the official new way banks do pump and dump. They just need a web page full of imaginary products like #cardano #tron #nem #iota , few billions in crypto and they are all setup to charge. Welcome to the wild wild west of trading since the Great Depression. No wonder there are a whole bunch of youtubers affiliated to these ponzi schemes. For further details read https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ponzi_scheme

I feel iffy about Youtuber support for strange altcoins. Bounty programs are an established way for coins to raise awareness- but being paid in BTC or Fiat is straight shilling. I think all bounty programs should only be allowed to pay out in the coin or token they are raising awareness for. You write a 2000 word post about why FooBarCoin is great? Then you should get paid in FooBarCoin since you believe in it so much.

en español si se hablo mucho sobre esta moneda,muchos dicen que esta moneda llegara al 1 dolar facilmente

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38