Bitconnect: friend or foe?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

BCC1.PNG
There are many different views on Bitconnect. The BCC (Bitconnect coin) is in a free fall. So at least at the moment I would not recommend to invest in Bitconnect with BTC. I would not invest into Hashflare at the moment with BTC too. Because as long as BTC rises buying anyithing with BTC is not a good idea.
I already described this phenomenon in connection with steem here:
https://steemit.com/money/@mathsinnature/bitconnect-and-steem-are-heaving-the-same-trouble

Here I described why it is time to go into BTC now or stay at least in BTC at the moment:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@mathsinnature/it-s-time-to-get-ready-for-the-next-btc-run
bitcoin-3029371_1280.jpg

But keep Bitconnect and Hashflare in mind!
One very important "currency" in cryptocurrencies is trust. Hashflare and Genesis mining (with this activation code you get 3% off: Qg8hmv) are two by many people recommended and trusted mining facilities I will definitely invest when BTC has finished the next bull run (maybe at 22000 or 25000$).
These 2 cloud mining facilities claim/pretend to mine and the user hopes to be able to withdraw the gained amount. In contrast to that Bitconnect claims to lend money in the form of BCC to other people like P2P-credits anyway do online since a few years (with advantages to both sides, just keeping out the banks).
I cannot verify that Bitconnect is doing that, but I have also never seen a proof that it is a ponzi scheme. Some people even say this about the Bitcoin.
i just know that withdrawing some BTC from Bitconnect and I made some nice profits through the falling of BTC.

I even was complaining that I missed one rise to 18000 of the BTC by investing into Bitconnect, but then BTC fell and I got payed in dollars by Bitconnect and changed that in BTC so that I will be back in the next rising stage.
But the crazy thing was that I invested 1500 dollars and got out 260$ in 3 weeks. I invested the part into BTC.
BCC2.PNG
So I saved money by investing there! That's the only thing I can tell you for sure about Bitconnect.

Disclaimer: All links to Bitconnect in this article are referral links. But all stories are totally true and I am trying to give you the most objective and fair view on this topic.

resteem.png

Please resteem and upvote this post if you want to spread the ideas and strenghen the crypto community! If you are (once with higher prices or now) thinking about registering, please use my referrals to support my work! Thank you!
Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Matm12

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mathsinnature to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I want to invest bcc too have read a lot of negative impression about. Even the ETH creator tweet its ponzi scheme

I also can just tell you my experience; there is no guarantee that if BCC crashed, there would be enough money to pay everything...
If you start please use my referral link...😉
I could offer 10 bonus upvotes 😉😂

I also can just tell you my experience; there is no guarantee that if BCC crashed, there would be enough money to pay everything...
If you start please use my referral link...

Thanks for the info about Bitconnect. I know people who made a fortune and people who have lost much. It depends on each person's abilities. I am in Genesis but it moves very slow...

That might be because they are offering longer contracts than hashflare. If you want to post your referral code for Genesis I could use it, as soon as there are other coins than Monero available.
I calculated my gains at Hashflare in reply section of this article:
https://steemit.com/investment/@mathsinnature/is-it-the-moment-to-invest-in-cloud-mining

If you want to we can (at a higher BTC price) refer eachother...

How can you loose there much money? If you keep it in the coin it is clear! Are there other possibilities?

Not because of the coin, I did not express myself correctly, it was stolen by the hackers (at least as he claims)

Just a stolen account or stolen money on the accounts?

I understood is about stolen money on the account.

Hopefully this will not happen again...

Thanks for sharing this wonderful information, i totally agree with what you said about holding bitcoin, although i still don't understand everything about cryptocurrency but i keep trying my best to learn everyday..

I also can just tell you my experience; there is no guarantee that if BCC crashed, there would be enough money to pay everything...
If you start please use my referral link...😉
I could offer 10 bonus upvotes 😉😂

Thanks for the good post about bitconnect.
If been looking forward to doing this but I think I have more understanding about it now

I also can just tell you my experience; there is no guarantee that if BCC crashed, there would be enough money to pay everything...
If you start please use my referral link...😉
I could offer 10 bonus upvotes 😂

I really like this article. it was very helpful! how about you check out my latest post on this webseries based on Cryptocurrency and comment what you think ? it'd mean a lot and we could benefit each other out of it

ok i will check...

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 26.05% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39