Should we be worried about Ethereum?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, the sell off in yesterday Bitcoin and Ethereum markets showed us once again that the beautiful gains we have achieved in the last months could vaporize just in seconds. There might have been some big sellers in the asian trading plafftform OKcoin, thats what the rumors are saying.

But I think Ethereum is due to a bigger pullback. There are too many people who are still sitting on cheap Ethereum which is now worth a couple of thousands dollars. I think the more people are realising what kind of profit they made they are becoming more willing to sell at this high prices.

ethereum-overtakes-litecoin-in-market-cap-after-continued-upward-trend.jpg

With Ethereum at almost 400$, what does an Investor right know excpect to gain??? Another 300% rally so Ethereum is over 1000$ in the near Future??? I can`t see this coming for this year and so many good coins like Ripple, Digibyte, PIVX, Dash and so on, they all had there big pull back already. Ethereum is almost the single coin which is still due to an timely and pricely big correction.
Therefore I was selling yesterday some of my cheap Ethereum which I bought at the 10$ range.

Im curious what you guys are thinking about that? Im looking forward to your comments and likes!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your post. My crystal ball says: sell, when ETH is up and buy, when it is down. Otherwise hold the position.

VitalikButerin Vitalik Buterin tweeted @ 05 Nov 2016 - 02:03 UTC

Two eyes for an eye will make the whole world blind in O(log(n)) time.

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Everytime I turn around, I hear about ETH. EOS, choses to launch on ETH.
Putin meets with ETH.
Korea announces working with ETH.
Bitcoin is old and slow, who will step up... ETH.
I want to buy, transfer and trade, what is my entry coin... ETH
Who is marketing, ETH.

So, I wouldn't be surprised to see ETH take a correction, but not for long...

These are my thoughts based on my Business Career which does not always apply to crypto. Interesting view and points.

These are very good points but I think the market has already priced in the good news. Like an old saying buy the rumors and sell the news. But who knows whats going to happen. I also don`t think that a correction is long lasting but still some weak hands need to be shaked out. Thanks for your good comment!!!

Watching the price rise yesterday made me purchase a couple of mining contracts for etherium with my btc. Hopeing that the price will stay steady enough for a while till I can get back my return in investment. If not I will be looking at golem and ltc to see what they are going to do next.

Thanks for your thoughts, where are you mining right now?

currently mining btc, etherium and ltc. possibly going to start on abit of monero

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31