You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your story? How did you get into Crypto? Any tips?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for being so candid! My journey in crypto started in Feb 2016. My friend encouraged me to join a club that pays out members profits. We are still getting paid, but honestly I think it's a Ponzi Scheme (AIRBIT CLUB).

I got super ballsy and borrowed $160,000 from family and friends to invest in altcoins. People told me it was a gamble. It was the best decision I ever made! I was one of the lucky people who got ETH at $7.
I'll be honest and admit that I focus on the investment side vs the technology, but also think the tech is great. I'm really enjoying this journey. There is so much to learn!

I look froward to your future posts and am now following you!

Sort:  

Thank you, and nice move!! You'll be a millionaire now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65811.45
ETH 2675.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88