How I got into Crypto trading by luck and to Steemit

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I didn't know anything in May last year (2016) about Cryptocurrency .

I started middle of last year buying for 500$Aud of DAO (In May I believe). I had just seen an add speaking about it on Facebook or somewhere else to be the part of the biggest crowdfunding in the world. I told myself, let’s play a bit

A few month later, i wasn't really following and then I ‘have been reading about the hack and the Fork. i came back to it and i made back only 350$aud from selling my DAO token and i invest everything on Ethereum

I had lost $150Aud so i wasn't following anymore for quite many months... I had around 20 Ethereum beginning of January 2017

In April/May i was connecting to the platform to have a look and I’ve seen I had ''plenty'' of money and even more a month later (i had problems and dint connect for 3 or 4 weeks then)... I was wondering what happened

2 weeks ago (beginning of June), I understood that i made a huge benefit and i sold some of my Ethereum to invest in some others crypto

I started reading a lot Day after Day (i'm almost not working), I’m still learning more.

I bought 2000 ICn just because i read somewhere about it and It had a pontential with the platform launch in 2 months for around $1,29/ICN. i hold

I invested in Nautilus, Steem (This is why im on Steemit), and ARK, and i kept a few Ethereum, and i add up just a bit.

I'm trading on 4 platforms. Today I just sold my ARK to rush in the Antshares, good idea, maybe... I was going to buy golem or another one...

Well I’m excited. I just played with Ethereum 2 days ago with limit and selling order and i made a nice day . Im just starting so everything is new for me, and i know im not playing so much compare to many of you

I just bought as well many superior coin for not much, let's see what will happen

I am looking and studying any information about any Crypto and video, looking charts in Tradeview…….., and im always wondering if I shouldn’t invest more. but i know i have to only invest what i can loose

I’m not sure about Nautilus, neither for Anthsares, but because I’m mostly trading with my benefit, I don’t care to risk it when I can see some good project, idea, and potential

Happy to be part of the community

Sort:  

Hi. If you're interested in learning about the techincal aspect of crypto currencies, this course might be of interest to you. https://www.coursera.org/learn/cryptocurrency

Hey, thanks for the follow! I remember the days of the DAO... man I was so excited only for it to get hacked :( Anyways, glad you're back into crypto and aboard Antshares! I think it has tons of potential. I'd back away from Nautiluscoin though, they posted something in their twitter last month of the lead dev passing away so development on the coin has halted:

https://twitter.com/Nautiluscoin?lang=en
UPDATE: Sadly a key employee has passed away and the project is halted. I don't know why $NAUT is up. -BK

Wish you the best with your trades!

cheers. i've seen the twitter about the guys who passed away last week. it still going up so i don't understand and i can't really find any more news, but i guess you are right, i should back it away and invest it somewhere else.

what's happening with Nautilus? it's been up the last 2 or 3 days and i couldnt find any news....

Congratulations @macryptonoob! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @macryptonoob! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54