Bought ETH at 294 // Selling @ 334 // Coinbase Crypto Trading

in #crypto7 years ago

I am new to the crypto exchange market, having only made a few small purchases of Bitcoin, LTC, ETH, and Steem (actually my largest investment to date is in Steem @~$2800.00).

Because of the ease of verification, I have been using Coinbase for purchases. My most recent purchase was of ETH @ 294 after fees. I made this purchase ~6 days ago. I am now selling the ETH @329 after fees for a $35.00 profit, greater than 10% increase in less than a week.

Buy ETH.jpg

This is great in my mind, even though it is such a small amount of money. Still, I know that this is an inefficient way to trade crypto, especially because I am forced to wait about 7 days if I purchase with my ATM. So my question for all of you is how do you trade Crypto? What exchanges do you use, and what is your strategy?

ETH SELL.jpg

Sort:  

You can use bittrex or kraken that have cheaper costs. But my advice is not to change to fiat anymore unless you need that money. Cryptos now go only up, fiat goes only down ;) Cheers!

My thinking was that I could buy again on the down swing, assuming there is one :). You are probably right, though, I should hold something long term. I'd like bitcoin to hit 3900 again before I buy any.

For the value of the project I doubt that Ethereum is gonna go down anytime soon, but of course, you can try trading, I know people who pulls this off. Good luck :)

I use bittrex but have not tried kraken how do you like it? for cheaper cost if just trading the basic three he can use gdax it is a branch of coinbase in that it is linked accounts and you can buy off the market without the fees. I just made a post about it feel free to check it out.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@isteemithard/cryptocurrency-for-beginners-like-me

I agree to use bittrex or kraken for cheaper cost but you can simply use gdax it is a branch of coinbase in that it is linked accounts and you can buy of the market without the fees. I just made a post about it feel free to check it out.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@isteemithard/cryptocurrency-for-beginners-like-me

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lilrut from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29