Helping a Friend Get Started in Crypto

in #crypto5 years ago

Over the past couple weeks, I’ve had the privilege of helping my friend, John, get his start in the land of cryptocurrency.

He read my first book I released, which then lead to us meeting in person. That meeting led to him moving forward with 4 weeks worth of my coaching.

We meet at a local Panera Bread once per week with our computers and go over topics such as the investor mindset, useful websites like Coinbase, helpful resources like Fiverr, and self-development books like Rich Dad Poor Dad.

John is a great guy with a lot of heart and ambition. He has some mental roadblocks that we are working through so that he can achieve the level of success he desires in his life.

We ended today’s session taking about Steem and how the blockchain supports different dapps that run on top of it. He was fascinated by it as I drew it out on paper like a maniac haha I was so passionate about teaching it to him.

Looking forward to our next meetings as he is opening his first Steem account here soon. John is a great guy and I’m glad I get to share my love of crypto with him.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/kenmelendez-helping-a-friend-get-started-in-crypto-sram3drt-1544056812885.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Definitely great to mentor someone about your passion for steem and the potential of it. When we share about things we are passionate about, we often feel refreshed and delighted about the opportunity to pour out what thoughts and possibilities especially for steem.

You are absolutely right @fun2learn. What are you passionate about in your life?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am definitely passionate about steem. I focus a lot on articles related to education since my day job is an educator so education is also another passion that I have.

I agree @sagarthukral - @kenmelendez is introducing John to Steem at great time since prices are low.


I originally asked in this comment if you used Steem Invite to get him started @kenmelendez but I just tried to use their site and I don't see an option for Steem Connect.

I am still looking for a way to onboard new accounts using my RC's, and it should involve Steem Connect or Keychain.

Hello dear friend @kenmelendez
How are you doing? I hope you are well.I am also good.
Your post is always good. I like your post

Hi @urme33! I’m good man, thanks for dropping by 🙌🏻 How’s your week going?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I week going to very sad and tension.I need some delegation sp

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good my friend we need a new people who start belive in crypto as well as in steem so it will be good and healthy grow for us. Keep going good one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97