The Only API I need from Infura.io is Ethereum Transfer eth_getTransactionReceipt

in #crypto5 months ago (edited)

A few while ago (on valentines' day this year), the Infura API started to limiting free-plans to 1 App, and 10 Requests per second:

image.png

Then, I quickly seek alternatives, this includes Alchemy API which is very generious, and also Lava API, Etherscan API.

I have move most APIs away from Infura since it sets a hard limit 15 requests per second. But there is one API which I have not migrated yet, the final transfer funds API. As it needs more efforts e.g. I need to test this thoroughly on test net first.

The following is the usage of Infura API in the last 30 days. Most peaks/spikes are the occurences when a steem2eth swap occurred.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Steem to the Moon🚀!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45