Accidentally Sent Back 600 STEEM but Got Returned - Thank you!

in #crypto2 months ago (edited)

Yesterday, there was a problem in sending the SOL I added the logics to send back STEEMs automatically when the API failed.

However, somehow, the transaction did succeed but it returned a failed state which triggered sending back the STEEM. Lucky that I didn't choose the Retry logics as this might actually empty the funds of pool.

The worst thing happened - even though I did double check aka code review my code before I put it online. I should have it tested fully before it is deployed on production. I should have it tested on testnet.

But it did happen - very strange. Thus I have decided to revert this logics for now. As more complex the logics is, more likely it will go wrong. I may come back to revise this when I have more confidence.

At the time of writing, the SOL has soared to $200+

image.png

Special thanks

@ghasemkiani is so nice to return the 600 STEEM back. Thank you!

image.png

Steem to the Moon🚀!

Sort:  

After reading your post, I found out that there was an error yesterday. So proceed very carefully. Best wishes for you. Be well and be healthy.Always take care of your surface.

Excuuse me , Mr justyy ,how to get upvote from justyy ,teech me please....!

I have used steem2trx several times and it runs smoothly. Then, I just found out that there is also steem2sol !
Thank for your work. Enjoy weekend.

Thanks, sure, give it a go then :) steem2sol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66