steem2sol: a failed transaction investigation (TransactionExpiredBlockheightExceededError)

in #sol2 months ago

@ghasemkiani sent me 600 STEEM for Swap yesterday at block Block 83400658

image.png

However, the steem2sol failed and here is the error log:

Error transferring SOL: TransactionExpiredBlockheightExceededError: Signature XXX has expired: block height exceeded.

image.png

For now. I have refunded the transaction at Block 83421768

image.png

Investigation

I have checked the error, seems caused by network conjestion. I have amended the logics, so that when this happens, the STEEM will be returned immediately.

Some said that I could retry sending the SOL, however, this might seem a bit risky on my side (this could empty the account if the code/logics is buggy).

Steem to the Moon🚀!

Sort:  

Hi @justyy , Solana is congested, when it starts to be worth $150 to $200 it starts to not work. I also want to try to do a STEEM and SOL transformation, but I'll wait a while. SOLANA is now malfunctioning. When you return from your trip to China I will try to do the STEEM to SOL conversion.

Thank you for everything you are doing for STEEM. I see that interactions are increasing in Steemit.

Sounds like you have a good plan if there's a problem with Steem/Sol swap @justyy !😀
Always good to know you are on top of this!!!
I plan to use Steem/Sol swap a couple of days before you go on vacation.....
Enjoy your trip!😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68140.96
ETH 3135.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70