You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOOLS GOLD

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I'm a big coin collector, but mostly of old coins. I don't have bullions, but I've been looking to get into it. I like how you put it as a crypto insurance policy. It really does make sense, considering cryptos don't really have a physical counterpart. Since country currencies flcutuate over time, it's better to invest on things that have good stored value. I hope MyGold has the option to deliver to the Philippines. I'm pretty sure we don't have our own option that has the same function here. Thanks for sharing it, man!

Sort:  

I don't know if they export yet - we are just trying to get them up to speed about not being focused on Bitcoin - they do accept a few other coins, but I think Bitcoins days are numbered and the worst coin for them to take payments in

After I replied, I looked up any local companies that deal the same thing and I found one. I don't know if the products they ship are legit though. How can you tell for sure? I don't know if the ratings and testimonials are enough given the cost.

I would stick with coins from reputable mints like Perth Mint or Royal Canadian Mint

http://www.perthmint.com.au/

http://www.mint.ca/store/template/home.jsp

Oh definitely. Hard to trust just anyone when it comes to these things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83