Are You Still Hodling? SBD equals Steem after a long time

in #crypto6 years ago

Never in my entire crypto journey, i have ever been more scared than i am right now. I never really wet my pants over market corrections, no matter how severe the correction is... but this crappy nose dive of market makes me want to sell everything. i dont know whats happening anymore since i have been out of focus as far as cryptos are concerned..

IMG_20180808_224210.jpg

In other news, Steem has once again met SBD and i cant really say that i was looking forward to this meetup (like ever), because i thought that steem is now gonna stay above 10$ mark no matter what and SBD would return to its intended price of 1$ or so.

I was almost forced by the crypto gods (sarcasm) to make this post. This is hardly a post anyway. I just want people to come over and comment that its gonna be alright and that they are still Hodling. So.. Are You?

Sort:  

I don't know man... I don't get carried away that easily...Yeah it looks bad but there is always silver lining...
Time to buy tons of steem, if one can afford...

i would if i could but the way things are behaving, i dont think the dive is over yet and this gives me shivers if i invest to buy 1000 steems and 1000$ and then the next day, steem goes to 0.70$ for god knows how long.. but its good to hear that someone else is hodling too :p

It's called the Murphy's Law.

hahaha yeahh

@jbn, I am a little shocked by this sudden crash as well and so do many people. Same as you, my faith is being tested for the first time. When I started in crypto, the overall market cap was at $240b, and for the first time since then, we are convincingly below that level. That is why I am questioning my conviction now. Haha..

But I spent time thinking. For a person like me, who is a firm believer of crypto, to be also afraid, it will mean that most other people would have already left the scene. Whoever are still here, probably have balls of steel and will probably never quit. Therefore, holding a contrarian view and believing in being greedy while others are fearful, I have decided to instead buy more at this level. Not necessarily STEEM though, I will buy more crypto in general.

I hope my words serve as a some form of encouragement and support. Because I need them as much as you do. Haha..

indeed they do. this has provided me with great satisfaction that people like us believe in the crypto project.. lets see which way the wind blows..

Let it drop! Am Hodling for a long, long time. If it drops further I reckon buying some crypto

yeahh seems like the way to go

I'm not only Hodling @jbn. I'm buying! 😂

haha.. never give up. right? 😁

At least for the time being anyway @jbn! 😁

This definitely isn't investment advice as the cryptos we hold now could still go to $0.00, but I'm still HODLing. I welcome the price of Steem dropping for a while as it will mean greater rewards. When the price is down, you get much more SP rewards which can then be used later.

Do your own research, but I still think it's appropriate to hang in there. :D

true but the vote value of everyone voting you also has decreased. so in the past if you were getting a payout of lets say 10$, then with this steem price, you will be getting an average payout of 4$ appx.

you are right.. Hodling to 0.00$ won't have that much regret as it would be if tomorrow prices jump back up.

That's true, we do get smaller votes with the price decrease too. It's tough to say which provides more SP. Regardless, I'll continue to hold, and maybe one day it will be worth $20. Then I'll actually have a vote worth dropping. ;)

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

yep, still hodling here sir! hahaha :D I don't have any choice, do I? hahaha ...I just don't know until when? hahaha God bless po :-)

Scary times in crypto land.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87