You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Prices - Possibly a leading indicator of recession?

in #crypto6 years ago

Crypto will languish in the US until people need it, or can afford to speculate again. As you imply I think the US is a lot closer to needing a new currency (crypto/bitcoin) than to being in an economic position to speculate on investments.

Im not cheering for global economic turmoil but the writing is on the walls. The US debt is unsustainable, Germany, Japan, more of the same, the result of any of these dominoes tipping is a total global economic collapse, unlike anything we have ever seen. Yes such a collapse would be good for crypto holders, of whom I am one, but I wish there was some other way.

Sort:  

I think you are right, but what I am talking about is more of a traditional run of the mill recession, not "the big one" like you are referring to. I think the debt issues won't come up for a while yet.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89