Halo Platform is Live and Already Faster Than EOS.

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

halo-platform-faster-eos-blocks-hilarski.jpg

I Keep Seeing Across the Web That EOS is the Fastest Blockchain.

I don't know if the team is naive or if they are blatantly deceiving the Crypto community. What matters is that Halo Platform is hashing at 250 m/s blocks vs EOS at 500 m/s blocks and currently completes 4,000 transactions per second which can be scaled. Halo transactions are also zero cost transactions. Does this mean EOS doesn't have a great product? Absolutely not, but acting like the competition does not exist is uncool.

After one week of using Halo Platform I have to say that I am literally blown away by the ease of use. When I set up my Halo masternode I was expecting to get frustrated, but to my relief I completed the whole process in less than five minutes! On top of that I have been receiving masternode payouts daily.

Scott Morrison and the Team Have Already Surpassed My Expectations.

Halo Roadmap

halo-platform-roadmap-may312018-hilarski.png

This is Just the Beginning for the Halo Platform.

Halo promises to be the place for everything Crypto. That is why I was so excited about the ICO. All of my Crypto Whale friends were on board as well. Imagine an exchange, community and smart contract platform all in one place. If Scott and the team can accomplish everything they set their sites on Halo will be one of the projects that others aspire to be.

Halo Exchange Listing.

Like many of you I look forward to Halo being listed on an exchange. I would love to set up some more masternodes before the masses come on board. So the question we all have is, "will the Halo Platform exchange be live before Halo is available on other exchanges?" The rumor is that over 90% of all Halo is already locked up in masternodes. If that is true then the price will likely open much higher than the ICO price of $10. You know what that means!!

2018-05-31 19_08_32-Halo Platform (@Halo_Platform) _ Twitter.png

Disclaimer- I own EOS and Halo tokens.

Sort:  

Trying to look into this. Were do you get your hashing data from?

I got it from the team.

Ok. EOS block chain doesn't exist yet. So I was wondering where the data coming from.

EOS Authority talks about the block speed time as 500MS with Dawn 3.0. They made the statement as fastest block times they know of for a mainnet launch.

It really doesn't matter is Halo platform faster than EOS when EOS has 0,5s block. Speed matters if block time is slow and this 0,25s difference is just for marketing. EOS has one huge advantage against other projects and that is HUGE amount of money they have raised for development.

Plus they can use the same tech and become even faster. HF is easier in Eos.

Did you heard anything of Bitshares: https://coincentral.com/what-is-bitshares/

And please explain where EOS said that there is no competition according to the speed ?

It not what Eos says-it the community/fans that claims it.

If you know Eos you must of heard about Bitshares a chain made Dan. So yes he heard about it.

Of course I know BTS. I am a long time Steemian.

Nice article Randy...I bought a small amount of Halo during the ICO and after it was fully funded, I wished I'd bought a lot more. Great Team, Great roadmap with achievable goals, an idiot proof masternode design. I'm already in two shared masternodes (my Tier 1 shared node paying out like clockwork everyday...the other is a tier 2 that isn't active yet). At this point the only way to accumulate more is on the OTC market on the Halo discord channel and there are some great middlemen there to help you along. I'm buying what I can OTC...going rate has been about 2.5x the ICO price. Great things ahead for HALO...hodl'ing for at least 5 years..

Wow, I sure would not sell for $25.

Halo to the moon! Got some FOMO going now for not getting in on the ICO. Doh! Gonna snap it up once it hits the market. Thanks for the speedy heads up!

I have no idea when it will be available for sale on an exchange but I know I will be buying at least a tier 1 node. Which is 500 Halo. Hopefully it doesn't bankrupt me. ; )

Wow eos has speed competition now.

Hola @hilarski, EOS , es buena cripto , pero me gusta mas el bitcoin , solo hay que esperar un poco mas y la veremos volar .
Feliz noche :)

I can't wait for Halo to hit the exchange. My empty bags are ready. Bullish on EOS too!

Never heard of Halo, going to have to research

I still think bitcoin will win it all. Because these other coins don't have the developer base.

Bitcoin won't win block speed which was the subject discussed here.

I think he means the Lightning network which confirms transaction less than 3 seconds "parallel with others". Meaning 100,000 transaction could happen less than 3 seconds in separate ways. Meaning the LN scales based on how many channels it has. But that Halo block time is super sweet! That one amazing onchain speed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64