You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Full Life Cycle of a Crypto Noob Who Bought at the ATH.

in #crypto6 years ago

Just HODL the best projects for years. The "fat protocols". Can't lose that way. I feel bad for these Noobs but no one said it would be easy. Even Veteran VC's FOMO'd in late last year and capitulated recently. Just HODL the long slow gains. DCA has saved my ass 3 times now. The crash of 2014, the ETH DAO crash 2016 and now this shit in 2018. I am unphased and not even surprised anymore. My eyes are on the prize next 1-2 years are first mainstream adoption wave hits like the Internet did in late 90's. Right now we are only at 3% Global adoption but everyday penetration increases more. Only some more time for the Crypto Volcano erupts! HODL! DCA! All the way to the gates of glory! Haha!

Sort:  

This is the most inspiring thing I have read all week! :)

Longterm in Crypto is the only way. You can be 90% down in one year and 900% gains by the next.

It's true! I am really un-phased by the downturns. I think the thing I hate most is the interactions going dramatically down. I feel like I am kind of producing and talking to no one to some degree. I know I will be equally irritated when the fair-weather producers come back en masse and act like it was something else in their lives that forced them to leave, and not the discouragement of a low Steem price.

But, it'll be what it'll be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59